We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home in a charming town in a great country.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No1 Stanley House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridge of Allan, Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen L
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely home in a charming town in a great country.”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My husband and I spent a week at No 1 Stanley House as our son was studying abroad -- just don't the street at University of Stirling. Sally left us milk, eggs, butter, fruit and even prosecco when we arrived. It was such a warm welcome. The place is clean, very well appointed. Great comfy beds and linens. Absolutely no complaints. Ten minute walk to the cutest town, then from there the train can take you to Glasgow or Edinburgh in under an hour, or Stirling or Dunblane in just a stop or two. Really lovely time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you Karen. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We would be happy to have you stay again when you are next visiting your son. Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Delighted you enjoyed your stay Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JeffDugan...
Glyndon, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hospitality extraordinaire!”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My fiancée and I took the flat at One Stanley House to visit my daughter at the University of Stirling. The location was perfect, on a quiet street, near the university, not far from a Tesco Express and a nice warm pub. We loved the charm and warmth of the apartment. But the best thing about it was the little touches Sally left for us like fresh milk in the fridge, flowers on the mantle and a special trip she made to deliver us firewood in case we wanted to start up the fireplace. Friendly, helpful and respectful of our privacy our host was the best! Great wifi, too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hostess
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Thanks Jeff it was a pleasure to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern feel of the apartment
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing