We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional spacious accommodation complete with...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Haverstock

Haverstock with garden to front and large enclosed garden to rear
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Haverstock with garden to front and large enclosed garden to rear
Dining room with seating for 10 TV Lounge with wood burning stove and seating for 8
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Haverstock with garden to front and large enclosed garden to rear
Dining room with seating for 10
TV Lounge with wood burning stove and seating for 8
TV Lounge with wood burning stove and seating for 8
TV Lounge with wood burning stove and seating for 8
Downstairs cloakroom WC
Downstairs cloakroom WC
Downstairs cloakroom WC
Large, downstairs shower room
Central island with bar stools provides a fantastic central point for entertaining
Casual dining area in kitchen with Bi Fold doors to patio area
Bi fold doors from kitchen to patio area
looking from Family are towards kitchen
Family area with TV, Games console and football table
Family area with TV, Games console and football table . Bi Fold doors lead to rear garden area
Family area with TV, Games console and football table . Bi Fold doors lead to rear garden area
Family area with TV, Games console and football table . Bi Fold doors lead to rear garden area
Family area with TV, Games console and football table . Bi Fold doors lead to rear garden area
Family area with TV, Games console and football table . Bi Fold doors lead to rear garden area
Family area with TV, Games console and football table . Bi Fold doors lead to rear garden area
Master bedroom with super king size bed
Master bedroom with super king size bed
Views to front of property from Master bedroom
Feature fireplace in master bedroom
Feature fireplace in master bedroom
Master bedroom
Dressing room accessed from Master bedroom and upper hallway. Suitable for travel cot
Dressing room accessed from Master bedroom and upper hallway. Suitable for travel cot
bedroom 2 with Kingsize bed with views over the front of the property
twin bedroom 4 with views over rear of the property
Twin or super-king bedroom with views to rear of property
Twin or super-king bedroom with views to rear of property
Main bathroom with large bath and walk in drench shower
Main bathroom: vanity sink unit
Main bathroom's large walk in drench shower
Drawing room on first floor with views to Stirling Castle
Drawing room on first floor with views to Stirling Castle
Large Drawing room with comfortable seating
Sofa bed in Drawing room
Sofa bed in Drawing room
Sofa bed in Drawing room
Bridge of Allan, awarded Best Small Town in Scotland 2010,2011 and runner up 2012
Old Stirling Bridge
Stirling skyline
Stirling Castle
Stirling Castle
Robert the Bruce statue with Wallace Monument in background
Wallace Monument
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bridge of Allan, Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Seasaxcaz...
East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional spacious accommodation complete with everything one could need.”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A truly beautiful villa, extremely comfortable, so convenient for local facilities, Stirling and access to exploring the Trossachs . The accommodation meet the needs of all our group perfectly from the 87 year old to the 37 year old. Even our Scottish relatives who visited , were astonished at the level of comfort the property afforded. In retrospect our length of stay did not enable us to make the most of what the villa offered. We all wanted to stay longer!
The whole process of planning, booking, arriving, was very smooth and entirely trouble free, thanks to the excellent customer care and communication from Stirling self catering .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Probably the space afforded
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Thanks for such a great review and it sounds like you had a lovely break catching up relatives. Haverstock is the perfect house for entertaining and accommodating larger groups - hopefully you can come back again in the future! We are also pleased to hear that you found the communication with Stirling Self Catering to be efficient and trouble free.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam N
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab house, excellent location.”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Haverstock is a beautiful house and is set in an ideal location. Every room is perfect and although in a peaceful location is within walking distance to the centre of Bridge of allan, where there are several great places to eat and some fantastic shops!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future, Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FX35-2010
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was everything that was expected! We travelled as a large family group to attend Highland games that our granddaughter was dancing in. The house was very well appointed, convenient to restaurants and shopping, and a quiet area. We walked everywhere! It was a great place to chill out from the grandparents to the kids! Would definitely book again if we were in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities in the house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the Highland Games, we would love to welcome you back again in the future should you travels bring you back to the area. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

From the minute we walked through the door of Haverstock we felt at home!
Whether in the beautiful grounds outside or chilling in the family room, there is a relaxed, calm feel to the whole house...in fact to the whole surrounding streets & area.
It was immaculately clean, warm and had the most welcoming feel. We stayed for our marriage blessing at the little church around the corner...our grow up kids and partners were blown away by the house too!
We held a gathering/party after the blessing and had a ball...so much space and such sociable spaces within the house (especially the lounge upstairs)
Everything you need is there, and I mean Everything!
From towels to spare lightbulbs to tablecovers!
Simply didnt want to leave....if you are looking and thinking of staying in this property...do it!.. you will share super memories, just like us.
Bridge of allan (my birthplace) is so lovely...we liken it to a mini Harrogate in Yorkshire!
Perfect! 10/10!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melvin199...
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfort, convenience, responsiveness”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had up to 10 people in our group during the week, and the house was perfect for us. I cannot recommend it highly enough: we often rent big houses for family gatherings, and this was one of the best. It was spacious enough for everyone to have a bit of space of their own. It was equipped to the highest standards. And the agents immediately resolved the little things that we asked for (e.g. wifi went down). One of the small but really special touches was that we did not have to buy all the basics and then leave them there: soap at every sink; salt and pepper; dishwashing liquid and food wrap, etc., etc. Again, I cannot recommend the house highly enough.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing