We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb house for three generations”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Haverstock

Haverstock with garden to front and large enclosed garden to rear
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Haverstock with garden to front and large enclosed garden to rear
Dining room with seating for 10 TV Lounge with wood burning stove and seating for 8
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Haverstock with garden to front and large enclosed garden to rear
Dining room with seating for 10
TV Lounge with wood burning stove and seating for 8
TV Lounge with wood burning stove and seating for 8
TV Lounge with wood burning stove and seating for 8
Downstairs cloakroom WC
Downstairs cloakroom WC
Downstairs cloakroom WC
Large, downstairs shower room
Central island with bar stools provides a fantastic central point for entertaining
Casual dining area in kitchen with Bi Fold doors to patio area
Bi fold doors from kitchen to patio area
looking from Family are towards kitchen
Family area with TV, Games console and football table
Family area with TV, Games console and football table . Bi Fold doors lead to rear garden area
Family area with TV, Games console and football table . Bi Fold doors lead to rear garden area
Family area with TV, Games console and football table . Bi Fold doors lead to rear garden area
Family area with TV, Games console and football table . Bi Fold doors lead to rear garden area
Family area with TV, Games console and football table . Bi Fold doors lead to rear garden area
Family area with TV, Games console and football table . Bi Fold doors lead to rear garden area
Master bedroom with super king size bed
Master bedroom with super king size bed
Views to front of property from Master bedroom
Feature fireplace in master bedroom
Feature fireplace in master bedroom
Master bedroom
Dressing room accessed from Master bedroom and upper hallway. Suitable for travel cot
Dressing room accessed from Master bedroom and upper hallway. Suitable for travel cot
bedroom 2 with Kingsize bed with views over the front of the property
twin bedroom 4 with views over rear of the property
Twin or super-king bedroom with views to rear of property
Twin or super-king bedroom with views to rear of property
Main bathroom with large bath and walk in drench shower
Main bathroom: vanity sink unit
Main bathroom's large walk in drench shower
Drawing room on first floor with views to Stirling Castle
Drawing room on first floor with views to Stirling Castle
Large Drawing room with comfortable seating
Sofa bed in Drawing room
Sofa bed in Drawing room
Sofa bed in Drawing room
Bridge of Allan, awarded Best Small Town in Scotland 2010,2011 and runner up 2012
Old Stirling Bridge
Stirling skyline
Stirling Castle
Stirling Castle
Robert the Bruce statue with Wallace Monument in background
Wallace Monument
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bridge of Allan, Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alison P
Killyleagh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb house for three generations”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Fantastic house for a family gathering - lots of space (although there were ten of us we didn't even use the big dining room or huge sitting room). I'm afraid my cooking didn't live up to the potential of the wonderful kitchen facilities ..

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant family get-together”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Brilliant space to bring our 3 family groups together.
The house is big, warm & welcoming - just perfect for several generations to enjoy together.
The kitchen is the heart of the home - big, bright & cosy with the AGA offering the cooks in the family the opportunity to extend their skills from slow roasting a succulent leg of lamb to making wonderful fresh scones!!! The kitchen had everything we needed - including a great ice-maker & much used dishwasher!
3 different living areas - one attached to the kitchen, another family room with a cosy log-burner and a more formal drawing room plus a generously proportioned dining room. With 4 lovely bedrooms the house offered a great space for the children to play & enjoy too! They enjoyed the safe outdoor space to kick a ball & play chase & hide & go seek.
The house was spotlessly clean with quality towels & bedding. Great to have double duvets on single beds!! The beds were really comfortable & fresh.
The whole house is in very good decorative order and though the total space is huge - it was heated very effectively throughout!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home on a grand scale!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you stay again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“You won't find a better house for groups”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I have just returned from a weekend stay at Haverstock with friends. I will echo the previous review and say that this house is fantastic for socializing.
The bedrooms are all large, nicely furnished, and comfortable good beds. The main living room on the 1st floor is enormous and there was plenty room for the 10 of us on the big sofas.
The open plan kitchen/diner/lounge on the ground floor is incredible and likely where you'll want to spend most of your time.
Bridge of Allan is a great little town and had everything we needed, particular highlights were the Allanwater Brewhouse (just off the main street) and the walk to Dunblane along the Darn road.
Finally a special thanks to Kirsteen who was really helpful and attentive through the booking process and during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan kitchen/diner/lounge
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limmylady
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning house”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Great stay at haverstock, house is stunning & I can highly recommend it. Great for groups, it has a a very sociable setup.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy b
Dromana, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for a very comfortable family Christmas”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We arrived at Haverstock a couple of days before Christmas to find the house warm and welcoming. The house was decorated with Christmas trees and other decorations throughout. The house was ideal for our group of ten and also for a get together with more friends on Boxing Day. The owner's agent Kirsteen was very helpful and went out of her way to help us whenever she could. We were there with an age group from 1 year to people nearly in their seventies and all tastes were catered for.
If I have any criticism at all it would be that the house was too warm even for someone coming back to Scotland from Australia in the middle of winter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you stay again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing