We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with views over Cromarty Firth
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with views over Cromarty Firth
Fully fitted kitchen with washing machine, dryer, fridge/freezer, coffee maker etc. Bedroom 1
Upstairs double bedroom with fantastic view over water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Lounge with views over Cromarty Firth
Fully fitted kitchen with washing machine, dryer, fridge/freezer, coffee maker etc.
Bedroom 1
Upstairs double bedroom with fantastic view over water
Bedroom 2
Twin bedroom upstairs
Bedroom 3
Downstairs bedroom with fab view over Cromarty Firth
Dining and social seating
Dining room and social seating leading to patio
Downstairs bathroom with shower over bath
Decking area looking out to the Cromarty Firth
View of Cromarty Firth
Upstairs shower room
Upstairs shower room
Front of house
Front of house
From house looking towards harbour
Sunset at Cromarty
View from house
Front garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesley M
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Perfect place to stay, house was very clean and had everything we needed including washer and dryer. Plenty of great places to eat including the Royal hotel and Suter Creek but it is advised that you make reservations as both places are very popular.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2018
Thank you for this lovely review of our home in Cromarty. We are glad you enjoyed it and hope you will return again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnmtoll...
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home in beautiful location”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is our third trip as a family (three kids 6 & under) to this cottage. We love the village, the location is stunning and folk so friendly (great neighbours), and the local cafes, shops, beaches, park and walks mean that it’s easy to stay relaxed and entertained and well catered for without even leaving the town. It’s no surprise that Cromarty’s been shortlisted for Scotland’s most beautiful town this year! If you do venture further, there’s so much to explore and do for all ages, whether or not rh dolphins come out to play.... A really special place.
Bayview Cottage really has become a home from home for us - this time our eldest said he’d like to stay forever.... It’s a lovely cottage, well kitted-out, comfortable and relaxing with more than enough space for the family even on a rainy day (not that we had many his time round). I’m sure we’ll be back!

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review. We can’t promise that you can stay forever but we would love to welcome you and your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
1 review
“mr”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

2nd time here excellent house great location house has everything you need great for the kids and the dog,will definitely be back in the future

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
I’m pleased you enjoyed our holiday home again and that you want to return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort736...
1 review
“Beautiful location in scenic Cromarty.”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Cromarty is a beautiful historic village with great amenities and scenic views-even with all the stacked rigs in the bay!
Bayview is ideally situated at the north entrance to the village and is a very short walk to the local hotels, restaurants and shops.
The house is well equipped and spacious enough for 6 adults; with our only very minor quibble being, that a bigger toaster would have made breakfast easier.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2018
Thank you for taking time to leave this lovely review of our holiday home and the village of Cromarty. Hope you will return sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BJCHUll
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

e have loved our stay in Cromarty. The house was very spacious and very well equipped. It was pristine when we arrived. It’s location is ideal with direct access to the beach across the road and fantastic sea views. The house was very family friendly and we would recommend it wholeheartedly.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our holiday home. We hope you will return again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing