We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
599
193
41
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
193
41
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood scallops the pub busy place fresh fish excellent food coast road extensive menu mountain pass stunning views dressed crab cranachan sticky toffee pudding well worth a visit kippers haggis warm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

As part of our Northcoast 500 motorbike run we have went up through Applecross pass and stopped at Applecross Inn for some food and drinks! Being at the west coast it was a must to try good old fish and chips!! Yet again didn’t get disappointed!! Perfect piece of fish, tartare sauce and delicious chips!
We have sat down at the bench outside where views were spectacular! Perfect sunset!!
Will definitely come back next year!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank adam1984T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

What can I say but this place is amazing. Great food & I mean top nosh in a great little pub on the loch side. Spent the night here with my wife & the room was just what you would expect in a country pub. Clean, comfy, loch view, very basic but perfect. Staff were very friendly & helpful. The hotel had a great selection of freshly cooked food, & if your into sea food you have come to the right place. Book early to avoid disappointment as this place books out quickly. One of my favourite places in Scotland to visit.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlexG5121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We headed into the Applecross Inn under rain and dark clouds but were met by a rich and fun filled atmosphere as soon as we entered inside. While highly busy we were able to collect our Keys from Judith and grab some food. The food was excellent, never had local crab meat like it. My dad can agree with his Monkfish, equally very tasty. The whiskey types were various and no doubt we indulged and remained merry throughout. Room was perfect, my dad had booked a double but she was more than accommodating. She offered to see if we could switch to a twin and failing that offered another duvet. Having one of us ultimately sleep on the floor Judith knocked off some of the room cost much to our surprise. We had not complained but she was generous enough to offer us a discount, maybe feeling sorry for us ha!

Would come again, first time I've personally stayed in an inn above a bar in all my life. Other Inns have quite a lot of standards to live up to!

Thank you Judith!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Odious101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful olde worlde inn, located in one of the most stunning parts of the Scottish Highlands. This is a proper traditional country pub; nothing posh and not at all pretentious or boutiquey. Just a hugely welcoming place with delicious, home-cooked food and some of the friendliest staff you could ever meet. The owners go out of their way to make you feel welcome and to check if you need anything at all.
Breakfast is a hearty affair with lots to choose from and substantial portions, served with enough tea or coffee for a small army! The accommodation was delightful (we had use of a snug little one bed cottage a few doors along from the pub, but on a B&B basis), if simple, and the two dinners we ate were extremely tasty. Prices are not at all unreasonable, especially given how remote this place is and how difficult it must be to get fresh ingredients and find staff. We were asked to share a table one evening, which turned out to be a great opportunity to meet some lovely fellow guests. If you’re the sort of person who wants a quiet, formal meal without being disturbed, don’t come here, as this is for fun, easy-going types who want to muck in together and enjoy being almost at the end of the earth. We will definitely come back!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hamish1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Three delicious meals at the Inn this week - never fails to live up to expectations! Fresh prawns, fresh fish and of course delicious chips. Lots of choice and the children were happy too. Thumbs up and as I’ve been visiting Applecrossfor 40 years, I should imagine it won’t be long before we’re back again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fiona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews