We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
48
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

Great place to stay. Beautiful view, comfortable bed, easy parking and delicious breakfast. Una was very helpful suggesting where to eat in the evening. Lovely to hear cuckoos as we no longer seem to hear them at home.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Jemtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Una’s B&B has to be one of the best we’ve ever stayed in. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the breakfast was fantastic and properly set us up for our days in the hills, the rainfall shower was amazing and was what I focused on to get me down the hills! The real selling point is the setting. Coigach has to be the most beautiful part of Scotland, if not the world. Our room had the most incredible view and I could have taken it in for hours. Una was very knowledgable of the area and recommended that we make dinner bookings in advance. Despite the remote location there is plenty choice a short walk or drive away. Thank you for a great stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katharine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We booked this B&B as it's next to the Salt Seafood Kitchen although it was closed for refurbishment when we went there! Nevertheless, I am so pleased we took a detour here as Una's place is just stunning. It has lovely rooms and gorgeous views over the Summer Isles bay. We felt like we were in the middle of nowhere.

Una was a friendly and easygoing host and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. As the Salt Seafood Kitchen was shut, we ended up eating at the Summer Isles Hotel which is only a 10 minute walk from the B&B and it was really good.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We could not fault this B & B. Una was our lovely host and right from the first introduction was so helpful and friendly. Our room was spacious with amazing views over the Summer Isles and a western sunset view. The bed was comfortable, chairs in the room allowed us to relax with the daily replenished tea/ coffee and biscuit tray. The shower was warm and refreshing. Wifi worked well also.
Breakfast was also a winner, with local jams, toast, cereal, juice and hot breakfast made to order. There as also a sitting room downstairs with brochures and local books. Una gave us lots of local knowledge, booked our restaurant meals and also the Summer Isles Sea Tour for us.
A truly memorable stay in this spectacular part of the world.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This B&B is the best place to stay in Scotland. It is the amazing view, it is the phantastic spot and it is the warm and friendly care of Una which makes this place so special. A hidden gem in a stunning landscape of Scotland. We hope we have the chance to come back and stay again. We loved it so much.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dagmar_Jens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews