We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
86
16
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
86
16
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi the pub well stocked shop passing places toilet block summer isles amenities block single track road quick phone call fantastic area small shop stunning views great facilities toilet and shower facilities first class warm welcome pitches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Absolutely lovely site. We stayed there for two nights and it was very peaceful and quiet. The ground was good to pitch a tent on and we had a great view of the beach down to the sea. There was a well-maintained block containing great showers which were exceptionally clean every time I went in there; a little washing up area for dishes; a couple of microwaves, and a few tables and chairs for those campers who needed to work whilst on holiday - there was free wifi too in this block.

You pitched where you wanted and then let the people in the Am Fuaran Bar, which was at the top of the campsite road, know where you were and how long you were staying for. Very well-laid out site and friendly owners. Absolutely loved it!!

Top tip: make sure you have all of your groceries and supplies with you because I think the nearest place to stock up from was Ullapool which is about a 30 minute drive away (that's where we went anyway).

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank spookiepixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

First time ever driving in this part of Scotland. We did the road trip from Ullapool and although the roads were one track with passing spaces, it was well worth the drive. The scenery is stunning and driving down towards the camp site there was a beautiful view of the summer islands. The site has a lovely little bay ideal for kids and has a lovely toilet block. We then visited Achmelvich where the beach was stunning but ended up further along at Clachtoll where the staff were helpful and friendly. Then took the drive up to Durness which has the most amazing beach. Really lovely

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 72Hermione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

One of the nicest sites we have been on recently, hot water, showers, place to hide from the midges, clean beach and great views of the summer isles. This one is a bit of a drive off the beaten track but well worth the struggle.

Room tip: No reservations, just get there and hope you get a view. But who cares really
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We loved this place despite the weather! The campsite is really well maintained and you have everything you might need. When you arrive you simply choose which pitches you want, set up and walk up the hill to the pub (really close!) to pay. I think you get a sea view from all the pitches but we chose to be right at the front as we had a motorhome (might be a touch windy in a tent!!!). We took our little fishing boat and spent 2 days catching plenty of Mackerel, Pollock and Coley which went straight in our freezer! Although the weather wasn't brilliant the Islands around do provide shelter from the wind which meant we could get our little boat out quite safely. We went straight across from the campsite to a beautiful sandy beach on the island opposite. You can't launch a fishing boat from the site but if you leave the site turn right then right again there is a slipway down there. We ate at the pub one evening and the steak was absolutely gorgeous! The others all enjoyed theirs too but the steak was the shout! We will definitely return!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LouiseC469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

First trip away in our new van. All I can say is if this is the quality of sites we have nothing to worry about.
The site is laid out so every plot has a view of the sea.
The utility block was spotless and warm. Showers were hot and easy to use.
No owners on site but a quick walk up the hill takes you to Am Fuaran Bar, where you book in. We couldn't eat at the bar as they don't allow dogs, but it did look very nice and reasonable priced.
There are no play facilities for children, but that was fine with us.

There is internet access in the utility block which also has tables and chair to use.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews