We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
58
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews summer isles little touches beautiful location great seafood linda dolphins hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Fantastic chalet with everything you could need, beds are very comfy views fantastic
Views outstanding could have sat and watched the water all day
Decking area fab however wind was very strong just unfortunate
Very helpful
Very relaxing and welcoming

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, Manager at Port Beag Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thanks Aileen for your review, it was great to have you both here. You did get some wild weather, so I'm glad you enjoyed it regardless! I agree its lovely just to watch the sea from the chalet. Hope to see you again at Port Beag, and thank you for leaving the chalet so nice - much appreciated! All the best, Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Just returned from 7 days in heaven. There is no doubt that the weather was well behaved all week which meant that the views out to the Summer Isles were absolutely stunning. The chalet slept 4, one double and two singles and was provided with all home comforts. Prepared to perfection for our early arrival and special treats pre-booked through our host Linda, were perfect.
The chalet was so close to the rocky shore with so much wildlife to see and watch, we struggled to tear ourselves away to explore the surrounding area. When we did, however, we were not disappointed. The Wee Mad Road to Lochinver is a must as is the road up through Clashnessie and on to Kylesku. Not for the faint hearted but produced endless views of stunning scenery. The trip around the Summer Isles with Ian MacLoed in his lovely boat did not fail to provide amazing views again with lots of wildlife to see.
There are not enough superlatives to describe the scenery, but for sure we were spoilt by the near endless days of sunshine. If you want to escape from the rat race this is definitely the place to head for. You can be sure of a warm welcome from Linda and her willing team of helpers.

Room tip: All chalets are close to the shore with perfect sea views.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, Manager at Port Beag Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thanks Graeme, it was a pleasure to have you both to stay! You packed a lot into your time here, and its nice that you had time to relax in your chalet as well. Thank you both for leaving the chalet so clean and tidy, we really appreciate it. Hope to see you again! All the best, Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Many thanks for our recent stay. The perfectly sited chalets are a good size and are luxuriously comfortable. They have every amenity you could possibly need although our television was hardly turned on as the view across the bay to the Summer Isles was far preferable. Lots of good walking to be done in the area with our favourite being the climb to Stac Pollaidh. Plenty of wildlife to keep an eye out for including soaring Golden Eagles and leaping Common Dolphins from Achnahaird Bay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Andre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, Manager at Port Beag Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thanks Andre for taking the time to review us. It was great to have you stay, and I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday and saw plenty wildlife. Thank you very much for leaving the chalet so clean, very much appreciated. Hope to see you all again! All the best, Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Very well equiped chalet, with very comfortable beds and sofas,outstanding views, and a very helpful owner Linda, with nothing too much trouble.
You will have to get up very early to catch the wild deer happily grazing round your chalet.
Good coastal and waterfall walks, and up the local Munro, and what must be one of the largest, quietest and cleanest beeches in the UK, all within half an hours drive away.
The icing on the cake for me was the best, freshest seafood I have ever tasted, particularly the scallops, which were dived for in the local bay and on one occassion on my plate within 2 hours.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Petermilligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, Manager at Port Beag Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thanks Peter for your kind review. You certainly packed a lot into your holiday, and I'm glad you enjoyed what the area has to offer and your chalet. I agree with you about the scallops - they really are the best. It would be lovely to see you back at Port Beag! All the best, Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

We had a great week staying in Rowan chalet. The chalet has everything you need for a comfortable stay and it has lots of extras including high quality outdoor seating and a large BBQ. Linda was very helpful during the booking process and with extra questions i had just before out stay - thanks for the delicious treats on arrival! We look forwards to returning in the future.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LD2267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, Manager at Port Beag Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thanks very much, Lisa, for taking the time to review the Rowan chalet, we're delighted you enjoyed your holiday! It's great you had the weather to enjoy the new outdoor furniture. Hope to see you again at Port Beag, All the best, Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews