We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:30
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience to have

Great half day climbing with Tim. We had been out with Time canoeing last year (thoroughly... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
918theb
,
Dunblane, United Kingdom
via mobile
Incredible rock climbing day

Had a fantastic day out rock climbing with Ian, he was an excellent guide. He set loads of great... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
mariasQ1994KL
Read all 22 reviews
  
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
22
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tim fitness canoeing kit skills loch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2020 via mobile

My son and I had a fabulous day kayaking on the Loch with Tim and 3 other guests. Tim was good fun to be with and set the level right for the skill and fitness of the group. Kayaking was broken up by stops on pretty beaches, warm drinks and cake, and a visit to an island. We had a wonderful day.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank K2370DZjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

My 13 year old son had a days rock climbing at Reiff with Tim. The location was breathtaking, climbing on cliffs right by the sea. Tim gave him space to use the skills he had while making sure he was always safe. An excellent experience and great value for money. Thanks

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank SconeKerrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019

Tim took us kayaking round the Summer Isles and paddling on Loch Lurgainn.
All the kit was excellent and we had two great days out.
Clearly Tim knows what he's about and is very good company.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We were a family of 4 (including a 7 year old) that went out canoeing for the day with Tim and his father, Neil, and Kiara the dog, on 7th August. We were all a bit apprehensive, as we had never done anything like this before. The apprehension was for nothing! The day was fabulous!! The scenery is unbelievable! Tim and Neil were great teachers and were both full of patience,enthusiasm and interesting stories. We all loved spending the day with you all!! Thank you! Highly recommend this to anyone of any age and any fitness level!!! PS. Loved the coffees on the beaches!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank SONIA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Tuesday 21st August my daughter & I had a great experience rock climbing with Tim for the day,a real professional & focused 100% on safety. Certainly put us through our paces at Reiff Cliffs which were amazing. Would have no hesitation in recommending this adventure. Brilliant Tim & thank you for a truely rememberable day.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews