We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:30
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience to have

Great half day climbing with Tim. We had been out with Time canoeing last year (thoroughly... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
918theb
,
Dunblane, United Kingdom
via mobile
Incredible rock climbing day

Had a fantastic day out rock climbing with Ian, he was an excellent guide. He set loads of great... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
mariasQ1994KL
Read all 22 reviews
  
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
22
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tim fitness canoeing kit skills loch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Tuesday 21st August my daughter & I had a great experience rock climbing with Tim for the day,a real professional & focused 100% on safety. Certainly put us through our paces at Reiff Cliffs which were amazing. Would have no hesitation in recommending this adventure. Brilliant Tim & thank you for a truely rememberable day.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We booked Tim for a days canoeing on the inland lochs as a family with our 2 boys. New skills to learn and to enjoy the wilderness landscapes from a different perspective down on the water.
We really enjoyed our day,
Oh and Tim makes a great cup of campfire tea!

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank BikeAddictFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Six of us booked in for sea kayaking but unfortunately it was blowing a gale so made that option impossible. Luckily Tim is a master of adaptability so we took the canoes out on the loch instead and had a belter of a time!

Had a dip in the loch once on purpose and once not so much - I was happy to beach myself after that and warm up with some tea and cake provided by Tim.

A true professional with outrageous optimism, Tim is quite happy to gauge your ability and thrill-seeking levels to find the perfect pursuit for your group!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Euan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We went for a day trip with Tim, kayaking in the summer isles. This really was a trip of a lifetime and the scenery was simply breathtaking. We had to stop occasionally just to take in what we were seeing. Tim was an excellent guide and I really cannot recommend this too much. Something for everyone's bucket list. I'm going back!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Tim took us to the coast of Reiff for the day to cement some of our learning of lead climbing. Tim's enthusiasm for the rocks combined with the tuition allowed us ultimate adventure in safety. Thanks for taking us to the Pinnacle Tim.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews