We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to relax and explore”
other travellers have booked this property
Loch Ness Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Loch Ness Cottage
Loch Ness Cottage Lounge Loch Ness
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Loch Ness Cottage
Loch Ness Cottage Lounge
Loch Ness
Passing Tall Masted Boat
The view from the Lodge in Winter.
Boat near Eileen Donan Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Invermoriston, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
t0mineali...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and explore”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved this place. Well appointed and comfortable and a great place to explore the area. The views are stunning across the Loch and if you are a runner the Great Glenn Way is less than a hundred metres away in the woods behind.

You are located in the countryside but it is only a short drive into town to stock up supplies or eat out.

The owners are nice and really seem to enjoy hosting people.

I just wish I spent a few more days here. It really is that good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you very much Tom for your review. It was good having you stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthiehow
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

A nice enough cottage and very homely but poor view because they are building another chalet. I came here to escape building work as I'm having some done at home. I would not have stayed here if I knew this was the case. I had envisaged more of a Loch Ness view. Loch Ness is a minute away but isn't accessible in terms of a shoreline.
Also the wi-fi didn't work inside the cottage due to poor reception. It would have been nice for logs to have been included in the price.
A better worded advert would avoid disappointment as it's ideal for walkers but not a quiet escape (as it's on a main road).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Hi Ruth,

Lyn and I are sorry about the building work which we hope will be finished in a few weeks. Loch Ness is accessible but you didnt ask us for directions to the path in front of the house. Yes the wifi in this remote part of Scotland is slow. Also, as soon as the new lodge is built the wifi signal will be greater. We dont understand your comment about the logs as you had a bag of logs, kindling and firelighters that we didnt charge you for. Lastly, your comment about our quiet escape. The lodge is 100 metres from the main road and situated at the edge of the forest - the traffic noise is barely noticeable. If you had come to us before you posted this rather scathing review we would have discussed everything with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roliver67
West Point, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great little cottage”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed for a night and had a great experience. the owners we're very helpful and accomodating. All the modern conveniences and close to the loch.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
array_m
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homey cottage in a perfect location!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling with young children is has always been a challenge but the cottage offers all that you'd feel at home. Tastefully decorated bedroom, bathroom with large livingroom give them space to play. Not to mention the owner prepare various board games to keep children entertained.
Perfect location as it is very close to Fort Augustus (8-10 min drive), 40 minutes drive to Inverness, Skye, Fort Williams with its famous Nevus range and just over an hour to Craignorm Mountains will guaranteed you to enjoy your time in highland at the very best.
The owner was very friendly and helpful, including Mitch the dog! Cannot wait to plan another holiday there!
Thanks Lynn and Tom.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing