We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lann Dearg Studios
Nearby Hotels
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Inch Hotel(Fort Augustus)
US$157
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lovat, Loch Ness(Fort Augustus)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Drumnadrochit Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
US$198
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invergarry Hotel(Invergarry)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
147
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior studioself cateringupstairs studiocomfortable bedseparate kitchenfort augustusgreat glen wayhuge bedloch nessb bwell equipped and spotlessly cleanan easy drivehill walkingexploring the areayour doorstepshort walkstaying longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Emma and Barry are great hosts, very friendly welcoming and informative.
The studio is just perfect. Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed,warm and well equipped with everything you could need. The location is stunning with amazing hikes on your doorstep.
I hope I am lucky enough to visit again. Highly recommended, my only regret is not staying longer.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanndearg, Owner at Lann Dearg Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you so much Simon - we really appreciate your review. We really hope to see you again one day. Enjoy the rest of your travels and safe trip back to Australia - Em & Barry xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Emma was very thoughtful in relation to our booking and was courteous throughout. Would absolutely recommend based on the customer service that I received. Great correspondence from this B and B mean I will tell any fellow visitors to Scotland about this place!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Peter13131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Lane Dearg studios were a real find. Amazing location, Barry and Em were very hospitable hosts, and the studio itself was a great place to relax and unwind. Everything you need is provided. Very comfortable and most relaxing. Loved the proliferation of bird life and wonderful touches like a bird book and binoculars.
The local hotel nearby has excellent meals any time of day or just go for a quiet ale.
We would highly recommend a stay here. We will both definitely be back.
Thanks Barry and Em.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanndearg, Owner at Lann Dearg Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you. It was our pleasure to have you stay here Robert and Cathy. Enjoy the rest of your UK tour and we really hope to see you again in the future. The garden is full of pheasants now! Take care Barry & Em

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We stayed for four nights and used the studio as a base for our exploring... We originally booked with the previous owners, but were well communicated with when Em and Barry took over. They were really friendly and invited us into their home for drinks and giggles!

The Studio was just perfect! A really comfortable bed that was big enough for more than two people. Everything was clean. The bathroom was excellent, the shower just what you needed after a long day out in the wilderness.

With a small sofa and Tv, it was perfect to sit back and relax.

The kitchen was excellent. It had everything you needed to be able to cook a decent meal, a good sized fridge and plenty of plates and pans.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and look forward to one day going back!

Room Tip: Just have a quick chat with Barry and Em!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanndearg, Owner at Lann Dearg Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you Claire, lovely to have you and Lou stay with us. We hope to see you both again soon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

My wife and I along with another couple had booked 2 rooms at Lann Dearg Studios as our first stop of a three week visit to the Scottish Highlands and Islands. We were welcomed at this quiet and secluded spot by Barry and Emma, who had only recently taken over ownership, upon our arrival and were given a thorough orientation to the property. We had one of the smaller suites on the first floor and the larger suite on the second floor. Both suites were well appointed and equipped, tastefully decorated, and very comfortable. We enjoyed every minute at Lann Dearg and Barry and Emma were gracious hosts who seemed genuinely committed to ensuring that our stay was as pleasant and carefree as possible. An added treat for us was the constant visitation of a variety of birds to the feeders that Emma and Barry keep well stocked.

Room Tip: The second floor room is particularly nice.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RFGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanndearg, Owner at Lann Dearg Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Many thanks Rick - it was great to meet you all and we hope you enjoyed the rest of Scotland. See you all soon we hope. Em & Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews