We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Hill cottage cabins.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hill cottage cabins.
Cabin2, which can be made in to a twin. Sunrise over the grounds.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Hill cottage cabins.
Cabin2, which can be made in to a twin.
Sunrise over the grounds.
Cabin2.
Cabin2 shower room
Cabin2
Cabin2
Cabin2
Ample parking for both cabins
We are five minuets walk to the lovely village of fort Augustus.
The Great Glen way passes the bottom of our Drive.
Canal entrance from loch ness in Fort Augustus
Places to visit.
The summer isles
Explore the west Coast
Enjoy peace and quite.
Step back in history.
Local traffic jams.
Fort Augustus
Elgol, isle of sky.
West Coast, over looking Isle of Skye
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fort Augustus, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Nathan J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Stay”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent place to stay. Bed extremely comfortable. Owners very knowledgeable about the highlands and recommended some excellent places to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you Nathan,we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope we may see you again some day. Kind regards Phil & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwil25201...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“It does more than it said on the tin ....”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Phil & Sue are very helpful in giving you hints & tips where to go for good day out and about, cabin is great with a good location for all the highlands..... Sue say's she a feeder and she is not kidding cakes & scones wonderful
Thank you for a good stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thanks for your kind words and we hope you will visit again sometime. Take care
Kind regards
Phil & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_hannah_s...
Forfar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My partner and i stayed for 2 nights and would highly recommend! Situated just a 5minute walk to the canal Fort Augustus, the cabin had everything you could need for a short break away. To top it off, it has the most comfortable bed and the hosts were very friendly and accomodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you Hannah, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can visit us again in the future.

Kind regards
Phil & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emgee0202
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oasis of calm”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely, compact log cabin whose design is so well thought out. Close enough to walk into Fort Augustus but providing a quiet retreat with lovely views. I would happily recommend this cottage. Loved watching the little birds at the bird feeder every morning as we ate breakfast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind words Mary, we are very pleased you both enjoyed your stay, and hope we may see you again in the future.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream6946...
1 review
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Phil and Sue are so nice, the cabin was great and the location is so peaceful. We had a great stay and would definitely come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you Susan for your kind words they are greatly appreciated. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Kind regards Phil & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing