We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit if you're in the area”
Review of Iceberg Glass

Iceberg Glass
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Glass-blowing studio where you will see glass being heated, shaped and blown to form a range of contemporary jewellery, Scottish souvenirs, whisky pipettes, vases, hanging decorations and, of course, Nessies! Please note, glass-blower not always working on torch. Open daily Summer months, closed Jan-Feb, shut Mondays other times.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed 21 April 2018

A pretty shop, with plenty of gifts and souvenirs, that are a bit different. There was someone making Nessies out of glass behind the counter while we were there. There's a mix of glass items, such as plaques, jewellery and Christmas decorations, some of which had been made on the premises and some bought in.

The lady behind the counter was very pleasant to talk to, and our purchases were well packed for the journey home.

Thank MidKnight240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JULIE S, co-worker at Iceberg Glass, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank You for the positive review, hope that you enjoyed your visit to Fort Augustus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"behind the counter"
in 4 reviews
"glass items"
in 3 reviews
"blown glass"
in 3 reviews
"glass making"
in 2 reviews
"visited twice"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful glass"
in 2 reviews
"knick knacks"
in 2 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 3 reviews
"loch ness"
in 3 reviews
"gifts"
in 7 reviews
"shop"
in 26 reviews
"glassware"
in 2 reviews
"artists"
in 3 reviews
"wee"
in 3 reviews
"scotland"
in 4 reviews
"nessie"
in 9 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

Wanting something different we popped into the shop and received a warm welcome. The shop is full of wonderful items and you can also watch the staff make some of the glassware.

Wanting something different, we would recommend you head here!

Thank vulture4culture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JULIE S, Glassblower at Iceberg Glass, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Och, thanks for your nice comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Let very shop, very interesting watching lady making new glass ornaments which were wee nessies, so sweet! Some lovely gifts to choose from, worth a visit!!

1  Thank mags2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The second time I've visited, and had a lovely chat with the proprietor. Beautiful glassware, and with new items each time I've visited. It's also pretty much the only place for quality souvenirs in the village!

Thank CharoftheShire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JULIE S, Owner at Iceberg Glass, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thanks for the glowing endorsement CharoftShire, we do have much nice customers to chat with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We were visiting Fort Augustus and happened upon this shop while the proprietor was making a small ornament. We watched for a bit and my wife was intrigued with her work and purchased a couple of item. After returning to the states my wife indicated she should have bought more. Will probably buy additional over internet in the near future.

Thank mantasatnite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JULIE S, Owner at Iceberg Glass, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank You mantasatnite for the nice comments, especially the reference to being a young lady! We will be happy to send items if desired.
Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Iceberg Glass also viewed

Fort Augustus, Loch Ness
Invermoriston, Loch Ness
 
Fort Augustus, Loch Ness
Fort Augustus, Loch Ness
 

Been to Iceberg Glass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing