We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Autumn at The Old Convent.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Autumn at The Old Convent.
Luxury king size bed with canopy. Very spacious bedroom with views of the convent woods.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Autumn at The Old Convent.
Luxury king size bed with canopy.
Very spacious bedroom with views of the convent woods.
Spacious living room with 32' TV/DVD player.
Living room.
Christmas 2017.
Christmas tree.
Bathroom.
View of Ben Tee from kitchen window.
Kitchen with new carpet.
Hall way.
Convent woods to the rear of the house, perfect for a stroll.
Fields and convent woods, perfect for a stroll.
Parking at the rear of the building beside the garden.
Winner of Certificate of Excellence.
Looking up Loch Ness from the Boathouse Restaurant, an easy 10 minute walk.
Ben Nevis & Aonach Mor. 30 minutes drive. Ski-ing and mountain bike heaven.
Looking up the locks that run through the middle of the village of Fort Augustus.
Lovely spring bluebells on route to the local waterfall. 'Ladyfalls'
Christmas 2016.
Felicity with certificates of excellence for all the apartments.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fort Augustus, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
morag m m
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“home from home”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Brilliant place to stay. Just on the outskirts of fort Augustus a very homley comfortable flat. Myself, husband, son and dog stayed for one week. Everything catered for, just like home.. Felicity and Chris very welcoming. Would recommended this to any traveler.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review, we are happy you, your family and pet enjoyed your holiday in No.3. Felicity & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dozerdog1
Greater Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home, Chris & Felicity have created apartments that make you feel instantly 'at home'”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our 3 night stay in The Old Convent rated as one of the best places we stayed during our month in Ireland & Scotland. Chris & Felicity have renovated and decorated to a very high standard, there was not one thing that we would say was missing in the apartment. Everything you could possibly need was available and everything from the light fittings to Felicity's original art on the walls created a sense of being in your own home. Chris's rundown on the renovations so far was of great interest and if you stay at the Old Convent without any plans of 'what to do' Felicity's extensive and passionate knowledge of everything in the immediate area will soon have you filling in every spare moment. Great job guys!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely words, so glad you enjoyed your short break here in the fabulous Highlands. Felicity & Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
315954Kat...
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb self catered accommodation in great location.”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Absolutely loved staying at No. 3 The Old Convent. It had everything you could possibly need during your stay and I'm sure that if you needed anything extra, Felicity and Chris would have sorted this out for you because they are great hosts. They know the area so well and can advise about walks and days out. The apartment is all done to a fantastic standard - it felt really quite luxurious! Especially the shower which is amazing!
The location of the accommodation gives you access to so much of the Highlands in a day trip, it really is brilliant.
Thank you for a lovely stay and will see you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts, the luxury of the apartment and the location.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Glad you enjoyed the apartment and all your day trips, look forward to chatting with you again in the future. Felicity & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very very awesome”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Felicity and Chris are doing a great Job. A very very warm welcome, we felt really home during our stay. Lovely furnished, excellent equipped, nothing was missing what you might need. Felicity and Chris gave us so many useful advices what to do and see in this area.
For us it was THE perfect base for touring around, Isle of Skye, Plockton, Nevis Range, a.s.o..
We enjoyed it so much staying at the Old Convent.
Felicity and Chris, all the best and thank you so much!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: see my comment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thank you so much, we enjoyed our chats and are happy that you enjoyed all the sights in the beautiful highlands. Felicity & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
349Dawn22
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent, fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Staying at the Old Convent was a joy.Fantastic value for money. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The kitchen full of everything you could possible need whilst away from home. The bedroom was beautiful and the bathroom modern and clean. The rooms were large and the lounge has plenty of books or DVD's to watch after a long day out. The host, Felicity was able to tell us places of interest to visit and could not have been more accommodating. giving us a map to help us find the hidden gems that the Highlands hold. The area behind the Old Convent is a great place to walk your dog or just take a stroll as we did. Its quiet and the mornings are filled with birdsong! We would highly recommend staying here. We cant wait to visit again. Great place, great location and well worth a visit. Quite simply the nicest place we have stayed and a holiday we will always remember as the best!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved ALL of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We enjoyed meeting you both and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Felicity & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing