We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming pottery and tea room in remote location - beautiful”

Loch Ness Clay Works Pottery and Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We'd heard of the pottery and tea room and we were not disappointed. If you like walking, then this is ideal for you. We arrived, had tea and biscuits and headed along the path up the mountain, might be a hill, but looks like a mountain to me and felt like one getting to the top!
We took in the beautiful views before coming back down and straight into the tearooms for another round of tea and cake, I even bought the milk jug that we used for our tea. Rebekah was so welcoming even thought they weren't fully open as it was early in the season, she showed us what she does.
They really do care about the enviroment and try to be as eco friendly as they can.
If we venture to Inverness again we will definately come back.

Thank you

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 4fik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joss W, tea bag executive at Loch Ness Clay Works Pottery and Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

So glad you enjoyed the Clay Works and the mountain (don't listen to the Munro pundits!) We look forward to slicing you more cake in the future! best wishes, Rebekah and Joss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

A surprise in the midst of the long walk. The cafe offered only very environmentally friendly drinks and cakes. We bought a nice mug,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tveitdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joss W, tea bag exec at Loch Ness Clay Works Pottery and Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks for your appreciation! Come again...best wishes to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Some friends and I stumbled upon this unique little pottery tearoom and were welcomed by the cheery and charming Joss who gave us fantastic coffee, tea and cakes as well as showing us around the pottery workshop & providing info about the pottery process. V friendly service and Joss also gave us advice about walks in the area. We would definitely recommend a visit!

Thank jennygibs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joss W, Tea bag officer at Loch Ness Clay Works Pottery and Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you. It's always great to see lovely people who connect to this place and the landscape. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

nestled into the hilltop overlooking Loch Ness a beautiful hidden treasure. Rachel is an exquisite potter and her works are beautiful, original and make wonderful gifts. I head up there overtime I am back in Scotland!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elliegwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely guy and very welcoming but not what we expected. Road wasn't the best up to it but comedic roads signs were entertaining. Very little to see on arrival.

1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loch Ness Clay Works Pottery and Cafe also viewed

Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
 
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
 
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
 

Been to Loch Ness Clay Works Pottery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing