We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“scenic, good accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Winter view of lodge looking out over Loch Ness
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter view of lodge looking out over Loch Ness
Comfortable Lounge with 3/2/1 reclining suite and view of Loch Ness Modern Fitted Kitchen with all usual equipment plus washer/ dryer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Winter view of lodge looking out over Loch Ness
Comfortable Lounge with 3/2/1 reclining suite and view of Loch Ness
Modern Fitted Kitchen with all usual equipment plus washer/ dryer
Autumn view of lodge looking out on Loch Ness
The Lodge with adjacent parking area.
Dining Area - seating 6 guests
Double Bedroom - all bedrooms have wardrobes and dressing tables.
Twin Bedroom - all bedromms have electric blankets to ensure cosy winter nights.
Jacobite Boat Trips on Loch Ness
Local view of Urquhart Castle looking up Loch Ness
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andy E
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“scenic, good accommodation”
Reviewed 8 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with two friends late September. First off, the owner Alan was very friendly and welcoming and helped change a tyre on our rental car as soon as we arrived. My friend punctured it hitting a big pothole on the winding roads leading to the lodges - be careful (and drive very slowly!) the road is not in very great condition. The lodge itself was nicely laid out and has a big open plan kitchen/living room area - very comfortable. The bedrooms stayed pretty warm too. kitchen had everything we needed plus some milk, shortbread and coffee etc. which was nice to find on arrival. Has a dishwasher which was good, but had to wash most of the crockery again when it came out of the cupboards. Drumna itself was only a couple of miles away and the lodges had a nice enough view over the loch, although they could do with cutting a few trees back a bit to get a better view of the loch. One thing that was noticeably bad was the water pressure in the shower, it was little more than a trickle although there was plenty of hot water. Also the big metal soap dish/rack on the shower could have done with a clean and tbh what you want is a spotless shower - but the rest of the cabin (apart from some of the kitchen utensils, which is down to previous guests really) was spotless so no real complaints. have to put with pound coins in the metre, cost a few quid over a long weekend so not too bad and Alan had put a fiver in it to begin with. Had a very good boat trip with Dick Raynor one of the experts on the loch, would definately recommend that, although he didn't believe in the monster which was dissappointing - wouldn't hear a word of it! all in all a nice trip and plenty to see around the area. Would definately recommend staying at Drumnadrochit lodges - good hosts, good value and well located.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2014
Despite the four star rating, we consider that this is the worst review that we have had in the eleven years we have been in business as it wrongly gives the impression that the lodges are reached by roads which could damage your vehicle.
I can confirm that our private roads leading to the lodges are and always have been fully tarred - the pothole which this reviewer failed to negotiate was situated on a short section of public (council maintained) road situated more than two miles from the lodges. This part of the road had suffered frost damage but has since been repaired by the council.
There is little point in debating other criticisms as this review is so far out of line with other reviews as to discredit itself and we will not be drawn to retaliate by commenting on the state the lodge was left in on departure. Unfortunately, by failing to report any issues to us when asked if everything was satisfactory for them these guests left us with no evidence to verify that it was in fact unsatisfactory. Although we are often advised against taking all male parties we continue a policy of no discrimination which has not often been abused and on this occasion was actually not too bad but would have needed to be much better to adopt the high ground and criticise the starting point ! I would simply advise that any potential guest also reads the many 5 star reviews which our properties have and make a judgement for themselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely environment, comfortable surroundings, fabulous view.”
Reviewed 8 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this lodge for my husband's 50th birthday, and paid a bit more than usual for more comfortable surroundings. The lodge did not disappoint, the best aspect for me was the quiet surroundings and the gorgeous view of Loch Ness, but the comfort and cleanliness of the lodge made the holiday most enjoyable. We were able to walk around the property without having to get in the car to stretch our legs. We are familiar with the area as we usually stay nearby. The location is a great base from which to explore both the black isle, distilleries and the gorgeous countryside.
Unfortunately we will not be back to Drumnadrochit Lodges as we will have a dog next year and they do not accept pets, however the level of comfort in the lodge has spoilt us and we will be seeking the same next year, but at a place where they accept dogs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Surrounding countryside, views and comfort of the property
Liked least: No complaints - everything was as expected.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel2405
1 review
“Fantastic, great location and great lodges.”
Reviewed 7 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Me and my family were very happy with our stay in Drumnadrochit lodges. They were very well maintained with all modern appliances included, which is perfect for a family like us with kids.
The lodges were very spacious and comfortable.

The location was perfect as it was a nice quiet location but not to far by car to Drumnadrochit. The views from the lodge were beautiful.

If we visit Inverness again in the future we will be using the lodges again and would recommend these to anyone looking to visit.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannongr...
La Rochelle, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave this review and we look forward to seeing you again in April. Regards Allan & Agnes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$142
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing