We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glen Lyon, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin E
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We only stayed for 2 nights in August, but had a fantastic stay. The house is lovely, and we only wish we could have stayed longer. We saw deer, birds of prey, a hare in the front garden, and it was safe for our children, our dog, and my mum (in her 80's).

It was really a romantic return for my mum to a region she stayed in and toured often with my dad. She paid for the stay and couldn't have been more thrilled - that made it all worth it!

Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting.
Liked least: Midgees!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenw092...
Angus, United Kingdom
1 review
“Long journey but worth it.”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Be prepared to travel long single track windy roads and watch out for signs especiallly to Glen Lyon. We saw the hare and a buzzard but no squirrels except deceased ones. Hostess very welcoming and well equipped cottage. Could have done with lighter duvets very hot. Curtains in bedrooms didnt close which meant early waking! Log fire a bonus but we were lucky with the weather so didn't need it mu h.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet area lots of walks with option to just sit in the garden.
Liked least: Winter duvets feather cushions which stuck in you and midges
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allison41
1 review
“Hogmanay in Glen Lyon”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Had a fantastic family holiday in this beautiful hideaway Glen and cottage , lots of great walking around and lots of wildlife to see. Cottage couldn't have been better equipped even managed to make a birthday cake and although I forgot the candles there were some in the cupboard!! Very comfortable and welcoming hosts who are happy to help you out with anything but also happy to leave you to your own devices as well ,hope to try it again but in summer next time so we can make full use of the garden and both our dogs loved the freedom as well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Sets the benchmark for all self-catering venues in Scotland”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This was our introduction to self-catering in Scotland. It sets the benchmark exceptionally high. Owner Susan Walker has a superb eye for detail and this is reflected in the fact that Tighnault is exquisitely-equipped. Everything just comes together beautifully; the stunning location, the tranquility, the great sleeps, the unique TV viewing chair, the amazing little wood burning stove and so much more. This place needs to be experienced to believe it. It is very special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth...
Oceanside, California
2 reviews
“Absolutely LOVED this place!!”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We traveled over 1,000 miles around Scotland, and the beauty of Glenlyon was unsurpassed! Our long hikes were perfectly rewarded at the end of the day by the loveliest of cottages, Tighnault! So comfy, well equipped, well decorated, in a lovely location! I wish I could take the big round couch by the large front window home with me! Incredibly relaxing, away from all the buzz and hussle, but yet, with everything we needed IF we wanted to connect with the "outside" world! We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing