We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, stylish and hugely welcoming”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting room with wood burning stove.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room with wood burning stove.
Spacious kitchen Green Room - super king bedroom (which can be made into twin beds)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Sitting room with wood burning stove.
Spacious kitchen
Green Room - super king bedroom (which can be made into twin beds)
Ensuite bathroom
Thistle Room - Super king bedroom (which can be either a twin or a double )
Gardeners and Strathview Cottage in the snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Xander_55...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cozy, stylish and hugely welcoming”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We, plus two friends stayed at Gardeners Cottage for two nights to attend a nearby wedding in Crieff and were staggered by what we found.

Set in gorgeous surroundings, the immaculate and stylish cottage was merely the tip of the iceberg. Ailsa and James put the majority of the hospitality industry to shame with their open, welcoming nature in which nothing is too much trouble - you are treated like old friends rather than customers.

The food left for us to cook (get the cheese souffle, steak pie and brownies) was utterly delicious, and they simply could not have done anything more to ensure our trip was perfect. And to top it off, two adorable black labs! Their plans suggest the farm is just going to get better and better in the future, so get to know them early!

A definite return journey is in order so we can spend more time relaxing, making use of the facilites and surroundings and meeting the animals rather than dashing about. A true gem that we couldn't stop talking about for the entire trip - or the five-hour journey home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for this spectacular review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our homebred steak pie! We would love to welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We do hope that we may see you again in the future!! Hopefully I will have time to have that game of Uno with your wee ones if you manage to visit again!
Ailsa and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
swilson19...
Carluke, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Relaxing weekend away ”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Absolutely amazing accommodation in beautiful countryside! We stayed in the 2 bedroom Coachmans cottage. Every little detail has been thought of, from fab welcome pack with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, homemade chutneys and jams as well as dishwasher tablets! We arrived on a cold Friday evening and Ailsa had delicious homemade bread and chocolate cookies waiting for us and also milk and butter in the fridge. The house was also cosy and warm and the log burner all set ready to light. All furnishings and fixtures are super quality and amazing large comfortable beds and bedding, along with huge bathrooms with Arran aromatic toiletries. Nothing is a bother for Ailsa and you must try her homemade meals, not forgetting to order croissants and pain eu raisin delivered warm to your cottage in the morning. Thank you so much for making our stay just perfect and we can't wait to book a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your review Sharon! We hope to see you again soon too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiddypop
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Luxury Farm Stay ”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We're just home from a stay at Blairmore , we stayed in Gardeners cottage for 2 nights whilst up to visit the Enchanted Forest ; we harassed working parents had a blissful, relaxing time & were glad to have booked prepared meals as part of our stay. We barely lifted a finger all weekend & think we actually came away with more food than we took with us.
The cottage is done out in a restful pallet complementing the scenery outdoors, it's equipped with the best of the best, the bedroom was so dark we all slept like logs. We ordered mousaka & steak pie which were both divine & the welcome pack was generous & gratefully received , we've bought cheese on the way home especially so we can sample the blairmore chutneys !
Our 19month old son enjoyed a tour around meeting & feeding the animals & collecting his own egg which had been freshly laid.
We will be back to stay on this tranquil farm with views every which way you look as soon as possible. There is nothing I'd change about our stay, Ailsa & James are fantastic hosts & we can't wait to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review!! Hope to see you next year!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caralyn0
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

As there were a lot of us going here ( 10 adults and 4 children under 3 yrs ) for the weekend we booked Gardeners Cottage ( A two bed ) and adjoining Strathview Cottage ( four bed ). Every room has en suite facilities which is great. Both cottages were immaculate very well equipped. Ailsa and James are a very nice couple and made us feel very welcome. We'd definiely return here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottages are spacious and well decorated. Very comfy beds.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We do hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing