We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Pleasant”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nick H
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Well equipped and well located. Ideally placed for a taste of the local area and beyond. Very comfortable and a good base from which to explore - it is even near a (rare) decent real ale pub - the Tower, where the meals looked good also! Sunnybrae Cottage, tucked behind Milnab Street, is an ideal retreat for a break away from the pressures of every day life, where calm and enjoyment can be soaked up. Surrounding scenery is spectacular, especially the snow capped mountains

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quintin A
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage, brilliant location I will be returning in the future.”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Lovely Modern Detached Cottage

This is brilliant little cottage that is well located for the local restaurants and pubs.
This was good weekend break with so much to do, we will have to go back and do the rest at a different time.
Loved the area and loved the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Area / Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajnastarh...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage!”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I enjoyed my stay at this cottage very much indeed. I was most impressed by the quality and standard of the house, the furniture, amenities, the accoutrements, and things in drawers (like various phone chargers, DVDs / games and so on), that one might need. The kitchen was excellent. The bathroom excellent. The bedroom excellent. Everything was top notch.

I was also very impressed by the fast response time to my email queries to the owner. (How to work the central heating system for example).

This house has the best shower ever! Also a comfy, firm bed. Really, everything one might need was catered for. Plenty of food in the kitchen and a bottle of wine - a touch of genius!

There was even a guitar in the front room! I am a singer-songwriter as it happens, and so I had my own acoustic guitar with me anyway. But what a nice touch. It was lovely to play in the living room in the afternoon whilst watching the birds flock around the garden feeders. Delightfully comfortable and well-equipped house. In a beautifully quiet, peaceful spot close to the town centre. I could also park my car in the quiet nearby road and see it from the front room of the cottage.

The town of Crieff has many fine eateries and I enjoyed wandering around the town. A few miles up the A85 I came across a Pictish Stone, (a unique example), at New Folwis. there is plenty for the history-minded all around the area. Great find.

I loved staying at this cottage and would definitely book again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of house and peaceful.
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$115
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing