We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Distillery

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alison K
1 review
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We spent a weekend here for a hen weekend and we had a ball! Fabulous place and absolute value for money! Huge amount of space, beautiful kitchen, close to all amenities.
Would stay again in a heartbeat!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rico26127...
1 review
“Home from home with everything you need, fantastic place”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

we had a great time here with 2 young girls, got to feed the cows and hens, amazing place. The views And location were just perfect along with peace and quiet. The place itself was modern and very clean along with anything you needed. We will be coming back for sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tia S
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An unforgettable Christmas!”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at the distillery cottage for Christmas and had such a fantastic time. The cottage is beautiful and has absolutely everything you need. It is lovely and warm and so comfortable. I especially loved the huge bath!
The hosts were so kind and welcoming and we were given some lovely home baking and eggs which were delicious. Booking the distillery was also very easy with any enquiries being answered very promptly.
I would recommend this cottage to everyone as it is the nicest holiday home we have ever been in and we were sad to leave at the end of our stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammersle...
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 25 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The distillery was excellent in every respect. The hosts were excellent in arranging the booking, the house itself is superb, and is very well equipped. To top it all it was beautifully warm and our daughters just loved the power shower. It could not have been better! Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing house, amazing hospitality”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We rented this house for the week of the Ryder Cup. It had 3 double bedrooms (with bathrooms) and suited us perfectly.

It has been renovated to a wonderful standard and had just about everything we could have asked for.

To top it off Janet and her husband were as friendly, warm and welcoming as they could be. I cannot recommend it highly enough. And I was not paid for this review!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing