We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it, offers all you could want”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catrina P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it, offers all you could want”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved the location, the facilities were fabulous and we had everything we needed for a family fun, Parks, coffee shops, restaurants, then Auchingarrich Wildlife Park, the Famous Grouse, Crieff Visitor Centre, We had so much choice.

Owners made us welcome and we will certainly be back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thank you so much, we are so close to so many of Scotlands bests bits and can easily access more as so central. Great for families and couples, winter or summer , so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Crieff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie W
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Sad to leave...”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from a week in Crieff staying in this apartment. It has been absolutely brilliant. The location is great for exploring Scotland, but also within the town so there is plenty to do without having to drive. The apartment is clean, comfortable and very modern with plenty of gadgets. Our hosts were so friendly and helpful with tips on places to go to see the best of Scotland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thank you so much, we really enjoy welcoming guests to Crieff and doing as much as we can to help them enjoy their stay with us. You are a lovely family we enjoyed having you as guests and hope we meet you again. Arrive as guests and leave as friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
thank you for your kind review, we would be delighted to welcome your party at anytime in the future. Best Wishes to you Catrina & Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AEdmo
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable accommodation; good location.”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was spotless and spacious. It is thoughtfully furnished and very well equipped. The owners are on hand but gave us complete privacy during our stay. The location (near the centre of Crieff) was great for pottering around the town on foot and the Coop is just around the corner for getting supplies.

I disagree with other reviewers' negative comments about the lighting - there are more switches than in most properties because the lighting has been designed by an expert but they are all well labelled so this really isn't a problem.

There is space to pull up at the entrance to drop luggage off but parking is on street. This isn't perfect but we were never more than about 200 yards from the front door.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: On street parking - we were able to park close by but not at the door.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for such a positive review, we do everything possible to ensure the ease of use of our apartment. As an apartment rather than a detached property and centrally located in the town, free on street parking is only a short stroll from the door. We think that the location is perfect for full enjoyment of local facilities. We also enjoy meeting new guests and allow them their privacy but are on hand if they need us and enjoy welcoming them into our unusual historic property for coffee if they would like that interaction. We are here to help you make the most of your stay in beautiful Perthshire. All arrive as guests and many leave as friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middelburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Styling: warm but very modern, felt right at home.
Liked least: Could do with some better hoovering.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
Thank you for your kind response. we were so glad you enjoyed your holiday. Still wondering why I chose cream carpets ;) anyway we are pet free and great for those with allergies. Our lighting system is environmentally friendly and low energy, we always show our guest how the controls work and soon are appreciating the lovely ambiance controlled lighting offers! we hope to see you soon and hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Scotland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing