We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable accommodation; good location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcoming
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcoming
Master bedroom Fab Lighting and Multi Room Audio, Home Cinema and Wi fi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Welcoming
Master bedroom
Fab Lighting and Multi Room Audio, Home Cinema and Wi fi
External Door
To Small Side Street
Living  and Dining Area
Kitchen
Hot man trivet
Spacious Living Space
Comfortable Sofas
Designer Eco Lighting
Lounge to bedroom 2 sofa bed
Free WIFI
Open plan living dining kitchen
spacious
Dining
Evening
Luxury Bathroom with Shower
With All Linen
Double Master  with Ensuite
Cosy and warm
master bedroom
Ensuite Shower room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
cosy double bedroom with ensuite
Super king size beds can be twin on request
Light Decor
Bedroom 2 Twin or superking on request
Superkingsize Bed or two singles your choice
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AEdmo
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable accommodation; good location.”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was spotless and spacious. It is thoughtfully furnished and very well equipped. The owners are on hand but gave us complete privacy during our stay. The location (near the centre of Crieff) was great for pottering around the town on foot and the Coop is just around the corner for getting supplies.

I disagree with other reviewers' negative comments about the lighting - there are more switches than in most properties because the lighting has been designed by an expert but they are all well labelled so this really isn't a problem.

There is space to pull up at the entrance to drop luggage off but parking is on street. This isn't perfect but we were never more than about 200 yards from the front door.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: On street parking - we were able to park close by but not at the door.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for such a positive review, we do everything possible to ensure the ease of use of our apartment. As an apartment rather than a detached property and centrally located in the town, free on street parking is only a short stroll from the door. We think that the location is perfect for full enjoyment of local facilities. We also enjoy meeting new guests and allow them their privacy but are on hand if they need us and enjoy welcoming them into our unusual historic property for coffee if they would like that interaction. We are here to help you make the most of your stay in beautiful Perthshire. All arrive as guests and many leave as friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middelburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Styling: warm but very modern, felt right at home.
Liked least: Could do with some better hoovering.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
Thank you for your kind response. we were so glad you enjoyed your holiday. Still wondering why I chose cream carpets ;) anyway we are pet free and great for those with allergies. Our lighting system is environmentally friendly and low energy, we always show our guest how the controls work and soon are appreciating the lovely ambiance controlled lighting offers! we hope to see you soon and hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Scotland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
north1234...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Modern and comfortable”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived with a warm welcome, using this as a hub to visit family, the apartment had everything we needed, a great place but rated a 4 because of the following reasons.
1. Parking was sometimes an issue as its on street leaving us sometimes some distance away.
2. The internet bounces off the property above and drops out everytime you move around, could do with a booster.
3. Their is far too much electricals and technology going on, for a young couple we found it a challenge just trying to turn on the bestside lights, sometimes simple is best, probably needs toning down and this would invite an older audience to stay here.
But all in all a great little place with top class owners.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind, comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we will look at the booster suggestion and add some additional instructions on the lighting control system. Catrina and Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLiddell
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best rentals I've stayed in!”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed a few days in the cottage and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable accommodation and a fantastic host. Need I say more?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location is perfect for walking around Crieff.
Liked least: Steps to get in was tricky but not a massive issue.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We enjoy meeting our guests and do our best to ensure that their expectations are met. Since your visit we have been awarded a 4 Star Grading with Visit Scotland, so are thrilled and we have now included a freezer, so ice cream for children and ice for the grown up drinks. We hope you may consider us again at Crieff Armoury
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leopards...
West Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Lovely, bright apartment in a good location for local amenities”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for four nights at relatively short notice. The apartment was well equipped and within easy walking distance of all local amenities. There is no on-site parking but free street parking is available close by.

Catrina was really helpful at the time of booking and throughout our stay. We would recommend the apartment to others and would return ourselves if we were in the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy sofa in the lounge
Liked least: The complicated lighting/audio system
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
Thank you for your review. We are centrally located and a historic building, we are pleased that the free on street parking is adjacent to the property and only a 30 meters from the apartment. Crieff has fabulous local amenities and we are happy that you enjoyed these too, we hope that you will consider us in the future for your short breaks. Kindest Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing