We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
north1234...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Modern and comfortable”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived with a warm welcome, using this as a hub to visit family, the apartment had everything we needed, a great place but rated a 4 because of the following reasons.
1. Parking was sometimes an issue as its on street leaving us sometimes some distance away.
2. The internet bounces off the property above and drops out everytime you move around, could do with a booster.
3. Their is far too much electricals and technology going on, for a young couple we found it a challenge just trying to turn on the bestside lights, sometimes simple is best, probably needs toning down and this would invite an older audience to stay here.
But all in all a great little place with top class owners.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind, comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we will look at the booster suggestion and add some additional instructions on the lighting control system. Catrina and Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLiddell
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best rentals I've stayed in!”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed a few days in the cottage and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable accommodation and a fantastic host. Need I say more?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location is perfect for walking around Crieff.
Liked least: Steps to get in was tricky but not a massive issue.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We enjoy meeting our guests and do our best to ensure that their expectations are met. Since your visit we have been awarded a 4 Star Grading with Visit Scotland, so are thrilled and we have now included a freezer, so ice cream for children and ice for the grown up drinks. We hope you may consider us again at Crieff Armoury
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leopards...
West Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Lovely, bright apartment in a good location for local amenities”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for four nights at relatively short notice. The apartment was well equipped and within easy walking distance of all local amenities. There is no on-site parking but free street parking is available close by.

Catrina was really helpful at the time of booking and throughout our stay. We would recommend the apartment to others and would return ourselves if we were in the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy sofa in the lounge
Liked least: The complicated lighting/audio system
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
Thank you for your review. We are centrally located and a historic building, we are pleased that the free on street parking is adjacent to the property and only a 30 meters from the apartment. Crieff has fabulous local amenities and we are happy that you enjoyed these too, we hope that you will consider us in the future for your short breaks. Kindest Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joost v
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very convenient and well equipped holiday apartment!”
Reviewed 1 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have had the joy of staying in The Crieff Armoury for 1 week in march with 2 couples.

Regarding the apartment:
The apartment is well equipped and was nice and tidy. For the people who enjoy television and music during their holiday all equipment needed is in place. Music is possible in every room of the house which we've used a lot through through the iPod docking station. Cutlery and crockery was also almost everything you would need during your holiday, also for cooking in.

Regarding the location:
We have most certainly enjoyed our stay in Crieff, it allowed us to visit several highlights (Glencoe, Loch Lomond, Edinburgh and the Cairngorms) with just a relatively small drive. In the town of Crieff we also found a couple of nice restaurants as well as pubs for a wee night out.

Regarding the owners:
We enthusiasm and warmth with which we were welcomed when we arrived and when we talked to Catrina and Gordon made us feel very welcome and relaxed.

All in all I would very much recommend this apartment to people visiting Scotland who are looking for a versatile holiday with the beauty of Scottish wildlife and nature and also the nice hospitality of Scottish towns and cities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The full package
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review, we are pleased me met your expectations. Delighted to have you as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gobbsmak
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome, Cosy with all that you could wish for”
Reviewed 25 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Contacted Owner and discussed our needs, we arranged a short break over lapping a weekend, happy to accommodate our every need, arrived, welcome was warm and genuine, assistance where was needed and we relaxed and had a fantastic time.

Good Central location for town, town great location to travel widely getting the best from Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2013
Thank you for your great review, we try to meet the needs of all our guests, from little things, which can make all the difference, we hope to meet you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing