We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place was delightful”
other travellers have booked this property
Duchally Country Estate Gleneagles Scotland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Duchally Country Estate Gleneagles Scotland
Duchally Country Estate Gleneagles Scotland Duchally Country Estate Gleneagles Scotland
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Duchally Country Estate Gleneagles Scotland
Duchally Country Estate Gleneagles Scotland
Duchally Country Estate Gleneagles Scotland
Contemporary Lounge - Interior relaxing seating for Six with Sofa Bed - Blue Ray Player
Enter a caption for your photo
Open Plan living space - HD TV with Blu Ray Player and a Nintendo Wi to keep the kids content
Contemporary Kitchen with Neff Appliances Microwave,Dishwasher, Washer Dryer, Fridge Freezer.
Two Gorgeous Contemporary Bathrooms with Power Showers and Full Size Baths
Sumptuous King size double bed with luxury bedding and soft throws. Relaxation assured.
The Twin Bedded room - all linen and towels are provided for our guests
This is the outlook from our Front Door. The hotel Restaurant and Bar are less than a minutes walk.
The Leisure Centre - Pool Steam Room Sauna Hot Tub Gym - All included in the price.
The Leisure Centre Heated Swimming Pool, Steam Room, Jacuzzi Gym Lounge Log Burner, Free Wifi
The Hot Tub Spa in the Leisure Centre.
A steam room, sauna and gym are also available.
The Sauna at Duchally
The Leisure Centre Bar with its cozy winter Log Burner
Patio area outside the restaurant 1 minute from the lodge.
Montreaths Restaurant. on site 50m from your front door  - Fining Dining or Take Away menu for Lodge
The Hotel Bar comfortable surroundings open to non residents. A fine array of Whiskies
Some Very Fine Malts Indeed.
The Queens View at Pitlochry - Our favourite you will discover your own in this Majestic Land.
The River at Pitlochry near The Theatre - A Delightful town to visit and a great picnic spot.
Perthshire a fantastic base for walking and outdoor pursuits.
Breathe in that air you deserve it.
Some of the finest fishing in Scotland right on our Doorstep
Always something new to Try at Duchally
The Pandas at Edinburgh Zoo - A short Train Ride into Edinburgh everybody is captivated by them.
Day Trip to Edinburgh - Park at the Airport and take the tram into the city - simple.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ange T
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place was delightful”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!
The lodge was well equipped and left us a welcome pack of tea, coffee, milk sugar and bread! In addition there were teatowels, dishwasher tablets, bin bags, bath & hand towels and bath and shower stuff in the bathroom!!
The lodge is prettily furnished and there were televisions in the sitting area and both bedrooms - that was a very welcome bonus!!
The outside area was delightful and many beautiful birds came to be fed! Had it been a little warmer [this was December] I think the birds were so tame that they would have eaten from my hand!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: The fact that I had to research myself to find the postcode and directions also I wasnt told that there would be a welcome pack so I brought my own
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langie197...
1 review
“Great accommodation.”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Lovely mini break, great location, couldn't fault accommodation, great wee welcome pack. Wii, blue Rae and DVD added bonus for kids

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael W
Bathgate, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Immaculate accommodation, decorated to a high standard with everything needed for a relaxing break.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a privately owned lodge, within Duchally Country Estate, and all the hotel facilities were available to us including the bar, restaurant and leisure centre. The leisure centre is housed in it's own building within the estate's beautiful grounds, very close to the lodges and hotel. We booked the cottage last minute and received excellent communication from the owner allowing our holiday to start the following day. It was roomy, contemporary & well furnished, spotlessly clean and "check-in" was seamless at the hotel reception. Within the lodge was a welcome pack of milk, eggs, bread etc, ample cleaning equipment (dishcloth & towel, dishwasher tablets etc), and plenty of information about the estate. Clear instructions were supplied in a folder for operating the hot water, heating, washing machine and other mod cons which is always helpful. The beds were amazingly comfortable and all linen and towels were hotel standard. We only stayed for 3 nights but could have stayed longer as we were very at home. The lodge is self catering however as we organised the trip at short notice, we only managed a basic breakfast/grocery shop in the local Cooperative/Spar in neighbouring Auchterarder. We frequently ate in the hotel however on our next trip we will definitely make more use of the kitchen and ample dining area in the lodge! The children loved the pool but the hotel "Games Room" could do with a lot more in it. We did however find an amazing horse riding coach, Kathryn Hunt at eastertonequestrian.co.uk, who was very accommodating and friendly and gave the children a brilliant "gymnastics" riding lesson at very short notice. Great holiday, all we need for next time is the sun!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mhairi R
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked a 3 night stay in the Ryder Cup lodges for a friends birthday weekend away. During the booking, the owner was extremely forthcoming with information and responded to all queries very quickly. On arriving at the lodge, we couldn't have been happier...it was so bright, spacious and spotless! Lovely views with lots of ducks and pheasants roaming pleasantly around. The surrounding area was so peaceful and it was fantastic having the main hotel on our doorstep. We didn't dine at the hotel but we did wander across on the Saturday night to watch the entertainment - we had a great laugh and ended up on a very boozy night out in Auchterarder (not sure I would recommend that?!). The leisure centre facilities were also very good - used the gym, pool, steam room, Jacuzzi and it wasn't too busy either. The changing areas were a bit neat on space but that would be the only negative (and even then it's minor). As someone else has mentioned, there is no wifi in the lodges however this is perhaps no bad thing?!! All in all, I cannot recommend these lodges enough...I will definitely be going back for another stay hopefully in the very near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
Its always pleasing to receive a review such as this. The staff at Duchally work extremely hard to maintain standards. As the only privately rented two bedroomed lodge on the estate we believe we represent excellent value for money.
A note on the wifi - Our lodge has it! Just ask for the password when booking. Its just one of those extras that marks out ours from the rest. Come see for yourself.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume...
Pays de la Loire, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$222
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing