We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy little get away with fantastic views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Wee Cosy Nook

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mel_Smith...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cosy little get away with fantastic views”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We took a gamble on this property based on the previous Trip Advisor reviews and was not disappointed. The welcome hamper supplied was a great little perk, and was greatly received after our long 12 hour drive.
We could not have asked for more in terms of quality of the property, and the peace and quiet - eating breakfast every morning looking at the Tay, and hearing the wildlife will be surely missed.
Credit has to go to the owners who welcomed us on arrival, and also to Angela who was very accommodating during the storm/power cut we encountered. The board/card games laying around were very handy.
There is far too much to do around the area, and you would need more than a week to feel that you have achieved most things. We would definitely recommend the place to family and friends, and would love to come back.
The only negative we found during the week was the lack of wifi access (which we put down to the storm and wasn't a hindrance.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Wow! what a wonderful review. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave it for us. I must apologise about the wifi issue. Unfortunately BT Open Reach are doing a lot of work in the area at the moment and there has been a lot of disruption to the Broadband service. I do hope you will return in the future and thank you again for booking with us. Kind regards, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This is a first class holiday let.”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We found this a wonderful place to stay, we have never been in such a well equipped self catering everything we needed was there ,toiletries were very good . the welcome hamper was very good. We will certainly be back if we come fishing again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review for us. We are so pleased to hear that the property exceeded your expectations and very much hope that you will book with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreat0n...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Brilliant”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Absolutely brilliant place and will definitely be going back and would recommend this fantastic place!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean comfortable warm.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
We are getting so many amazing reviews for the gorgeous property. Thanks so much for helping us spread the word! Kind regards, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy J
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful and welcoming place to stay.”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Welcomed with a hamper essentials in the fridge, an awesome touch.
Perfect setting to go with the perfect weather we had that week.
Directions were great, found it easily.
Decorated to a very high standard with modern appliences and underfloor heating in shower room.
Found the bed a bit soft for our liking and didn't sleep well all week.
We found use of the cook books provided even though the food we made could have been better :P
The owners Carol and Robert (i think) were very welcoming but not intrusive.
Garden and views are brilliant, was nice to sit out in the sun.
Good area for outdoor activities and short distance (5mins) in car to shop and into Aberfeldy.

Would recommend and would go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting and decor.
Liked least: The mattress.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan E
1 review
“Brilliant setting and wonderful place to relax.”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Such a stunning location it was a pleasure to come back to after a day out in what ever the weather had to offer at the Horse Trials at Blair Castle. Comfortable and welcoming. Attractively presented and every need catered for.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you also enjoyed the Horse Trials. Kind regards,
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing