We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The ideal getaway”

Review of Braes Lodge

Braes Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Braes Lodge
First snowfall Bright and airy during the day, cosy at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Braes Lodge
First snowfall
Bright and airy during the day, cosy at night
Hot tub with view over Loch Kinardochy
Views over Schiehallion
Leather sofas, DVD's and a wood burning stove
Kitchen
Wood burning stove
Classic Morgan for Braes Lodge guest rental
Braes Lodge setting
Covered balcony for alfresco dining
King sized bed with Egyptian cotton sheets
Luxury soap
Rainfall shower
View across Loch Kinardochy
Winter visitors at Braes Lodge
Braes Lodge Morgan at Loch Kinardochy
Style and Nostalgia - Braes Lodge Morgan Experience
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rick22082...
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“The ideal getaway”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

It was such a pleasure to stay at Braes Lodge. There were lovely personal touches that made the holiday so special; from fresh eggs and champagne on arrival to the robes and slippers provided for the hot tub, (from which the view out onto the loch was so stunning)!
Braes Lodge is the ideal getaway that provides luxury, privacy and homely comforts all in one. There aren't many places I'd go back to given that there's so much of the world to explore, but I'll definitely try and get back to Braes Lodge. Thanks Mandy for everything, Rick and Dee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pirnan
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Break”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Braes Lodge in January 2016, and credit where credit is due - it is amazing! We have stayed in numerous hot tub lodges across Scotland, and Braes Lodge is truly the best we have experienced yet.

The lodge is immaculately clean and the attention to detail is phenomenal, everything has been thought of to make sure the lodge is a home from home - hot water bottles, extra blankets, jackets, wellies, picnic boxes, board games, dvds, toothbrushes, toiletries..it really takes away the stress of worrying you have forgotten something!

The kitchen, like the rest of the lodge, is decorated to a very high standard and has every utensil and accessory you can possibly think of! We have had to take extra things to most lodges previously, but Braes Lodge really did have everything we needed! The welcome basket is a lovely extra with oatcakes, shortbread, jams, fresh eggs and champagne!

The living room is so cosy, and the log fire is a great addition. There is a plentiful supply of chopped wood just outside the door so there is no worry of having to pay for extra during cold spells, like other places we have stayed.

The bedroom is lovely, and super king bed is so comfy it a struggle to get out of. The en-suite has a lovely rainfall shower which has a great pressure.

The hot tub is perfect, and the view from it is absolutely stunning. We were lucky enough to be there during the snow - sitting in the hot tub during a show shower in pure silence was just amazing. I honesty cannot put in to words how spectacular the view is...it is something you need to experience for yourself to appreciate!

There is so much information about the local area and the numerous activities, walks etc. There is maps, leaflets, and guides if you fancy venturing out...unfortunately we couldn't bring ourselves to leave the lodge as we were so relaxed! The wifi is great, and is very fast - something you very rarely find in hot tub lodges.

Mandy is a great host, and was only a text or a couple of seconds walk away. She was very accommodating, and had a great balance when respecting privacy.

Overall, we are quite hard to impress but this place ticks all the boxes, and we cannot wait to return! It is fantastic value for money, and is up there with the best in Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy M
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The most perfect relaxation”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We were looking for a completely lazy, relaxing break after a hectic working Christmas and New Year and we certainly went to the right place!
The lodge itself is lovely and so well equipped, we wanted for nothing. The hot tub was the highlight of every day (minus 2 outside but lovely and warm in the tub!) and a roaring log burner to dry off beside afterwards. The views are stunning, especially watching the snow coming down from the warmth of the hot tub. Deliveries from Tesco meant we only left the lodge twice during the week and certainly didn't want to leave when our week was up. Mandy was always helpful if needed but never made us feel intruded upon. It really was the perfect place to hide away from the world. Our only disappointment was not getting snowed in!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieter J
Hasselt, Belgium
2 reviews
“Great little gem in Scotland”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My girlfriend and I had a lovely time at the Braes Lodge. From the very first minute when Mandy showed us around in the lodge, where she had already started the fireplace for us, we knew we would have a great time. The lodge is very spacious for two people and the kitchen is a joy to use and has everything you could want. The weather was quite atrocious during our stay, but that gave us a good excuse to stay holed up in this wonderful lodge and confirmed that the hot tub is amazing come rain or shine!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahir I
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect birthday escape”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My girlfriend and I visited the lodge for my birthday in November for 3 nights.
Firstly, the location. Wow! The setting was lovely, with beautiful views out to the Scottish mountains. The lodge itself had everything you needed, even a cafe-style coffee machine to wake you up in the morning after a peaceful nights sleep :). The kitchen was generally beautiful, and had every utensil you can think of.
The bedroom was cosy and homely, and the en suite was spotless with an invigorating shower.
The hot tub was amazing, and we spent a lot of time in it, champagne in hand :)
The owners Mandy and Ian were very accommodating and were on hand to help with all and any request, even helping to light the fire!
I recommend this lodge to everyone, and cannot wait to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing