We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bigger than it looks online. Beautiful, clean and...”

Review of FARLEYER LODGE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Dining Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 Ensuite
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 Ensuite
Bedroom 6
Bedroom 8
Bedroom 9
Bedroom 7 Ensuite
Garden
Hot-Tub
Farleyer Lodge
Castle Menzies Aberfeldy
Atholl Highlanders at Blair Castle
White Water Rafting
Etape Caledonia - May Each Year
Dewars Distillery - Aberfeldy
Lots of Golf Courses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
9 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lou S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bigger than it looks online. Beautiful, clean and spacious.”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house sits on absolutely stunning grounds. The house itself is much bigger and better than it looks online and is equipped with everything you need in the kitchen and any media you might need for a getaway. The dining room table is set fit for a Queen and the hot tub is just an added pleasure - looking out over the gardens and hills. The wood burning fires are bliss and each en-suite is bigger than my whole flat in London.

I went here for a hen weekend and every one of us was surprised by how perfect the house was. You could easily have a wedding here and not have to change too much to make it perfect (apart from maybe the weather).

I would definitely recommend the lodge, which is more of a stately home, to any family group.

The owners and helpers were lovely too, calling round if i needed them and giving us space to enjoy the house.

Worth the price.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Thankyou for your lovely review -we are so pleased you all had a wonderful weekend. Only wish I could arrange the weather too- still Scotland wouldn't be so beautifully lush & green if it wasn't for the odd bit of rain!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klj5
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

There were 18 of us here for a joint birthday celebration. It was a lovely location, signposted from road and not far out of aberfeldy. The bedrooms were great and plenty of space for travel cots etc too. Kitchen fantastic and two sitting areas with log fires were lovely. Hot tub amazing! Def recommend :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review our House - really pleased you had a lovely weekend and for leaving everything so nicely.! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nw199
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location, beautiful house, couldn't fault it!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 20 of us stayed here for a weekend and had a great time, the house was beautiful and well equipped with everything we needed. The kitchen is kitted out for large groups and the dining room was perfect for having a nice meal all together. The bedrooms were spacious and all nicely decorated, and the bar and hot tub were definitely a plus! The garden was huge and the views beautiful, in a very secluded location. Can't wait to visit again sometime and would highly recommend it.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review, so glad you had a great weekend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanm160...
Dunbar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a great weekend at the lodge. So much room for the 12 of us to utilise. Surprisingly warm and very comfortable with good entertainment facilities. (We went there to get together for the 6 Nations Super Saturday). The kitchen served us well too with plenty of hobs, ovens, fridges and dishwashers to make the stay all the more homely. Views from the spacious media room, lounge and upper bedrooms were lovely especially in the crisp spring mornings. One or two small issues were passed onto the proprietor and not worth mentioning here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2014
Many thanks for leaving the review for Farleyer & your helpful note- it was a pleasure to welcome you just sorry the Rugby outcome wasn't better!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loopea
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location for private party”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the lodge in February this year with a group of 20 girls. What a fab house! Lovely private location, and fantastic accommodation. A couple of small gripes, there was not enough cutlery or every day crockery for us all, so had to share mugs the morning after! We also had problems with the oven which kept tripping the fuse, and eventually just had to give up with it. The owner did come down when we told him about it, but it kept happening throughout the afternoon. Thankfully our dinner did not rely on it. Even so I would highly recommend the venue for any family/friend gathering.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2013
Thankyou so much for taking the time to write a review, it is really helpful to get feedback on particular items that are missing. We have since put in new kitchen cutlery and extra mugs and the oven problem was rectified directly after your visit. We are really happy you all enjoyed yourselves and you were lovely guests, happy to help for any future events!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 062
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing