We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Utterly idyllic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Armoury

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Utterly idyllic”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We just spent a wonderful long weekend in Aberfeldy visiting Menzies Castle and the Crannog Centre among other places. The Armoury provided the perfect accommodation, the cottage is comfortable and well equipped and the location close to Aberfeldy town centre could not have been better. The enclosed garden was perfect for our two greyhounds and would also be ideal for smaller family members to play safely. We look forward to a return visit to this lovely house

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Many thanks for your positive review. Haste ye back, rosemary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wsjajo
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would stay here again. Loved It!!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 1 week in May with 7 family members. It was a great stay and close enough to all the areas of Scotland we visited to make day trips and then return. The kitchen was great as was the large sunroom that we really enjoyed. As for the town of Aberfeldy...absolutely LOVELY, we walked into town for groceries, dinners, and just to explore. The river and bridge were not far at all and definitely worth a walk to. Everything about the house and town were exactly what we needed to make our Scottish trip great. Thanks Rosemary for all your help leading up to our arrival and for making us comfortable in The Armoury!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Happy to hear you had such a lovely family reunion . Long way from Florida to Aberfeldy but hope one day to welcome you back again best wishes rosemary. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsForget...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage and Location”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at The Armoury for 3 days over Easter weekend. Lovely cottage, really cosy and the kitchen/sunroom is so bright and spacious we spent most of our time here! The garden is a great size and plenty secure for our dog who loved it!

Aberfeldy is lovely, a very friendly place with some lovely shops and a co-op which has all you need, the chippie is also lush. Some lovely river walks, Schehallion and Ben Lawers nearby aswell. We went to the farmers market in Logierait on Saturday which is worth a visit if its on and you're around. We also went to Kenmore for and Glantully. Nice little beach in Kenmore. We walked to Glantully along the river with the dog (5.5miles each way), went to the Chocolate shop for lunch which was really nice. Also visited the Spirit of Wood shop - such nice things!

We would definitely come back to the Armoury if we are to stay in Aberfeldy again, my husband has already spoken about going back easter next year! Thank you Rosemary we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would absolutely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel of the property and its spacious living and garden area
Liked least: The mattress was a little hard and would prefer an electric shower.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Lovely to hear you had a good time - come back soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireR13...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Fabulous river walks on the doorstep! The location was perfect for us and it was a home from home.
Booking the break was very easy and I recommend this to everyone.
Will be back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thank you ! Haste ye back ! Kind regards rosemary xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gus_434
Dingwall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage in excellent location.”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with friends for a couple of nights and had a wonderful time. Cottage was spacious and warmed up wonderfully (despite not using the wood-fire) with radiators on. An excellent base in the area, with Aberfeldy right on your doorstep. Easy to walk into town for supplies, or to blow the froth off a couple!

Would certainly stay again, really loved the area and the hikes it had to offer. Very gracious host also.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing