We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional property in a superb location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Evie, Mainland, Orkney Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
266R
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional property in a superb location”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Rymmon Lodge is the perfect place to stay whilst in Orkney. The accommodation is extremely spacious and the lodge is very well-equipped, It has everything you could need, and more (loved the walk in wardrobe!). The location is great; so close to the Broch of Gurness and Birsay, two wonderful historic sites. The sites of Skara Brae, Maes Howe and the Ring of Brodgar, Ness of Brodgar and the Stones of Stenness (all must sees) are also not too far away.
Marion and John are perfect hosts; thank you.
The view from the lodge is wonderful and how lovely to be greeted by the hens and horses each morning.
We had never been to Orkney before but would love to return one day. We had the most wonderful holiday and Orkney is such a special place. We loved it.
We can't recommend Rymmon Lodge highly enough; it's a very special place to stay in a very special place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you for such lovely comments. We do try to ensure our guests enjoy their time here, it is a long way to come ! Returning visitors are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev P
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Remote, but an easy drive to everywhere. Tranquil and so very comfortable. If it was hotel rated then 5*++. Every detail was perfect (we went round the shops looking for the soaps and body wash - just needed to take some home). Marion and John are the best hosts - always there if you need something (the extra eggs were so welcome). The BBQ area was lovely. We chose a week where the weather wasn't the best, but it didn't matter. We were warm and cosy in the Lodge. Lovely views and sunsets to die for. If you want to experience Orkney then this is an excellent base to start from. Check the weather on the big TV, facebook your mates and plan tomorrow. It's all available at Rymmon Lodge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for these lovely comments. Its so nice when people leave a review, gives us a boost when we know we are doing things well ! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will come again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus H
1 review
“Best holiday in years”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Having travelled here for my Fathers birthday in June we were blown away with the situation of the lodge and by the welcome given to us by the owners who could not be more helpful and left a wonderful welcome basket of local produce,this is just what we needed to enjoy a nice relaxing break on the beautiful Island of Orkney.
I would highly recommend the lodge to friends and family if they wish a quiet get away from it all break

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seclusion
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thank you so much. We are always glad to help if we can. So glad you had a good time and found the accommodation to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Many thanks. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Rymmon. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SMT062
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peace and tranquillity!”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A great place to get away from it all! John and Marion are extremely welcoming and helpful. The Lodge is well designed and equipped, comfortable and cosy with great views of sky, loch and moor.
We had a really good week here.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you so much , so glad you had a lovely holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing