We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were the youngest there by a country mile.... but lunch was delicious”
Review of The Gypsy Cream

The Gypsy Cream
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Largs
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We are a friendly independent Coffee Shop and Gallery, our focus is "fresh not frozen" and have a daily choice of 3 or 4 homemade soup with vegetarian and Gluten free option. We also do fresh sandwiches, panini’s, baked potato’s and salad and all rounded of with a good choice of homemade cakes.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a friendly independent Coffee Shop and Gallery, our focus is "fresh not frozen" and have a daily choice of 3 or 4 homemade soup with vegetarian and Gluten free option. We also do fresh sandwiches, panini’s, baked potato’s and salad and all rounded of with a good choice of homemade cakes.
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Paninis and soup for 5 and it was all excellent. Nice salad and very nice service. We liked some of the art too

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank MandT432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2018

Discovered this little cafe while staying in Largs last week.
The food is great and staff very pleasant. It offers Gluten free options as well.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Quick catch up soup and a sandwich business chat. Sandwich was pretty good indeed and the soup was amazing..Friendly staff. Don’t be put off by the exterior..

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Deepseadiverdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

In the opinion of my family the best Lentil soup in the world and the other food is good the staff are friendly and welcoming so on a cold damp day it is worth a visit

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank redcli01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Good service, good food, nice surroundings, cleanest convenience facilities. Definitely worth a visit!!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank largsayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Gypsy Cream also viewed

Largs, North Ayrshire
Largs, North Ayrshire
 
Largs, North Ayrshire
Largs, North Ayrshire
 
Largs, North Ayrshire
Largs, North Ayrshire
 

Been to The Gypsy Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing