We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Light snacks”

Nardinis At The Mooring
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Largs
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Had a light snack of bacon rolls and pot of tea.
Very nice relaxing atmosphere, nice food.
Will be back for more!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SunWalker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2018

Called in on a windy day for a quick snack.
Could not resist a look at the ice cream sundae menu as they have lovely choice.
Chose a small sundae with mallows etc very good.
I was impressed by their petiquette rules for dogs and their owners.
Some other dog friendly establishments should for their example.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank crisscroxx52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Visited this lovely cafe on our tour of Scotland. The Cafe is very cosy and warm. The staff very welcoming. I liked the warm welcome. The food was very tasty and piping hot. Well worth a visit. We also went for take away coffee that same morning. Highly recommended, La Dolce Vita.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JJWis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This is a nice setting in a prime location in Largs. We ordered a pizza and an all day breakfast which was delivered in reasonable time. We both enjoyed our meal and followed up with waffles, all of which was delivered by pleasant and helpful staff. We normally visit every three or for months. Nardini's has a hard won reputation in the West of Scotland and this outlet at the moorings reaches those high standards.

Keep up the good work.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gstream2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

What great value this is. Choice of menu. Staff are excellent very professional and first class service. View over the water is just lovely. Will definately be back also wheelchair friendly.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank nippy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nardinis At The Mooring also viewed

Largs, North Ayrshire
Largs, North Ayrshire
 
Largs, North Ayrshire
Largs, North Ayrshire
 
Largs, North Ayrshire
Largs, North Ayrshire
 

Been to Nardinis At The Mooring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing