We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a must visit to Nardini's if in Largs”
Review of Nardini's

Nardini's
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Largs
Price range: US$0 - US$41
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 6 November 2018

I have been going to Nardini's all my life as it is a treat for when you are visiting family in Scotland and you go that must visit to Largs Nardini's is a must from the ice creams to the fish suppers to the big sandwiches. I have never been disappointed. The atomsphere is great and the service I have never had a bad service here. Now this place can get very busy so you might have to wait a few extra minutes for service and your food but on the whole it is always very good.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Natalie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1 554 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2018

We had brunch there one day and found it to be of a good standard although the sausages were possibly not the greatest, in our opinion. The black pudding was great. We were then keen to return on an evennig and we had fish and chips, haddock. We didn't go for the meal deal and had two pieces of delicious fish each. So filling we couldn't manage the chips. An enjoyable evening, to be recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 421MaryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

We were lulled in by the welcoming appearance of what looked like a nice, classy establishment. Waited to be seated....so far so good. When we were finally seated we waited half an hour for our order to be taken (just sundaes & drinks). The ice creams looked impressive and were certainly edible...when you finally dug deep enough to find it under the mountain of fresh cream. The whole experience went seriously sour after requesting our bill. We got the impression we were being ignored. Sat about 20 minutes then hubby approached them in person where he was dismissed like a naughty child and told 'you'll have to wait'. We all went one after the other to the loo and came back & guess what? Yeh we waited still. Another ten minutes passed and the miserable man who seemed to be in charge swerved past while side glancing with gritted teeth when he saw we were looking at him expectantly. And yes he ignored us again. After 35 minutes I grabbed our payment and approached him. Rammed the payment under his nose and said we're 'not' waiting any longer!!! Seriously come on Nardinis read the reviews. This mans front of house skills are an embarrassment to the hospitality service!!!! They were lucky to get paid at all as my hubby was ready to leave without paying after being dismissed so rudely 'twice' definatley an experience NOT to be repeated!!!!!! This was not the enjoyable experience we expected but they actually managed to cause us stress on what was our hard earned de-stressing holiday! Thanks Nardinis we even paid over the odds for the privelege. Could have got a nice ice cream from the kiosk over the road for a fiver with no hassle!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank beckyb9307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Visited for lunch with 5 friends. Server seemed to be in a bad mood and was not friendly or pleasant at all. Food took ages to arrive and pot of tea was freezing by the time food arrived. Despite asking for more hot tea it never arrived. Only saving grace was the ice cream cones we bought as we were leaving. They were delicious. Would not visit for a meal again just buy the take out ice cream.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

I visited this restaurant with 2 other adults and 2 young children. The children were given colouring pencils and paper to occupy them - this was a great idea. The food was good but the children’s portions were huge - especially for the 2 year old! The restaurant was busy on a cold Monday afternoon but this meant the staff were very busy too. The service was friendly but we had to ask for things a couple of times before we got what we wanted. The overall experience was good and we will probably go back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank marjorie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nardini's also viewed

Largs, North Ayrshire
Largs, North Ayrshire
 
Largs, North Ayrshire
Largs, North Ayrshire
 
Largs, North Ayrshire
Largs, North Ayrshire
 

Been to Nardini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing