We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stotfield Court

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Secure Parking with a gate at the rear of the flats that leads onto a footpath down to beach
Moray Golf Club, around 3-4 hundred yards from our apartment
Moray Golf Club, which is within walking distance and has two very good courses to test your skills
Views from the apartment block towards the lighthouse
On the West Beach enjoy a stroll to the lighthouse and back
The Block of flats in the background is where our apartment is situated
East Beach - Take a nice relaxing walk and enjoy the views
Two of our fighter planes flying over Lossiemouth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lossiemouth, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mmbarrett
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Immaculate and comfortable flat, in great location. Lots of parking spaces. Would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thanks for the review and look forward to seeing you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
demonice
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful wee retreat”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Very impressive rental that was cleaned to a very high standard & well equipped to make our stay comfortable .... there's adequate on site parking while the local amenities are literally in walking distance.

Being a ground floor flat I was slightly dubious of the noise levels upon entry but that quickly subsided .... it's a very peaceful place to be!!

Overall i was delighted with the property and the care/ contact from the owner Paul and I certainly wouldn't hesitate to book again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
Thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you again

Paul and Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
453henry
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Our stay in Lossiemouth”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and our two friends stayed for a full week.This is our third time we have been to Stotfield Court,I think this speaks for itself.The accommodation once again was in excellent condition in terms of cleanliness.Each time we arrive we are made very welcome by Paul and his good lady.We have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation it has easy access on the ground floor and plenty of parking spaces and only a few minutes to the centre of the town,we will return sometime in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Difficult one,probably the weather
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you back at our apartment in the future

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaSyd...
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a very warm welcome from Shona and Paul who showed us around the well equipped apartment. There was wine in the fridge waiting for us as well as milk, coffee, juice and other extras supplied. The apartment was spotless, walking distance to pubs and restaurants and a great base for a week of sightseeing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the extra supplies so we didn't have to go shopping straight away.
Liked least: Lighting could have been brighter and the tricky locking of the front door, mastered after a couple of days.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thanks for the review and hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday in the UK
Thanks,
Paul & Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERENCE O...
1 review
“Fantastic modern and clean accommodation.”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Shona and Paul own this beautiful modern ground floor flat situated next to the seafront at Lossiemouth and give a very warm welcome.
In the flat is a master bedroom which has a fitted wardrobes and a super comfy bed.
The twin room has large single beds and a huge walk in wardrobe.
The bathroom has a bath and power shower and is also spacious.
The lounge houses a huge T.V. docking station and WI-FI.
The flat has comfortable leather sofa's, dining table and chairs and a fully fitted kitchen with washer/drier.
A side sea-view can be seen from the twin bedroom window.
Off street car parking is available in the private car park next to the flat.
To the rear of the flat is a gate leading straight onto the sea front and where a public house is only a couple of minutes walk over the sand.
The flat is in an ideal central position for exploring the surrounding area.
We strongly recommend this flat and will be visiting again soon to enjoy the "jewel in the crown."

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm friendly welcome (including the bottle of wine)! Locality and cleanliness of this modern property.
Liked least: A full sea view would have been the icing on the cake.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Thank you both very much for taking the time to complete a review on our apartment and your stay in Lossiemouth. We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Thanks,
Paul & Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing