We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely comfortable house in beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Broadhaven

Double bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom 1
Family bathroom with toilet Double bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Double bedroom 1
Family bathroom with toilet
Double bedroom 2
Single bedroom, with built-in wardrobe and drawers not seen
Kitchen
Dining area with french window leading onto south patio
Lounge looking south to dining area
Lounge looking north
Looking through lounge from dining area north
Broadhaven
Standing at the front door
Looking at the back door from the garden
Broadhaven
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lossiemouth, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely comfortable house in beautiful location”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Chose the house as seemed good base to explore this interesting area. It was excellent choice! We walked coastal paths(Portnockie to Cullen was stunning) visited Elgin(recommend museum visit) and Fochabers. The house was extremely comfortable and well equipped with lovely ever-changing sea views. Enjoyed eating out at local restaurants and the Fisheries Museum was well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the lounge windows
Liked least: Weather bit mixed!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another great stay at Broadhaven.”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a clean and very comfortable holiday home. It was our second stay here and once again we were not disapointed. Great views over the Firth and beyond. Also beautiful sunsets and the odd glimpse of dolphins and seals. The only disapointment is that we slept through the northern lights. Better luck next time. Will be back!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moany_mum...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best holiday home we've ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lossiemouth is our favourite place for a holiday and this home helped us make the most of our week. It is a proper home, with every comfort we could think of. It is perfectly situated with fabulous views over the Moray Firth. We enjoyed a week of spectacular weather so spent most of the time on the brilliant East Beach, but we also enjoyed long walks along the West Beach, a stone's throw from Broadhaven. We spent time sitting in the garden which was a lovely sun trap- and as for getting washing dried on the line- perfect! Being back home now I am missing sitting looking out the amazing windows all evening- we saw dolphins a couple of nights, and the lady next door gave us a note of all the cruise ships and liners to look out for. The sunsets were spectacular, and we enjoyed watching the beautiful lights in the sky until midnight.
The house is extremely spacious- even when my mum and dad joined us at the end of the week we had plenty of room. A fussy teenage boy loved watching for dolphins and ships, and the freedom of the rocky part of the beach down from the house.
We would all recommend Broadhaven and are trying to work out when we can go back. There is nothing we could fault about the house, I just wish we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The rugs were a trip hazard!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick W
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great spot to take a break”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A lovely clean, tidy cottage, well equipped and with plenty of room. The sea views are unbeatable. Walking distance to great eating places and and excellent place to tour the whiskey trail from. I will certainly make an effort to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The coastal location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1979Willy...
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home!”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Fantastic Holiday Home right on the Moray Coast, excellent rooms, welcoming lounge and extensive kitchen diner fully equipped, feels more like your own home than a self catering rental.
When I'm back in Lossie, I'll be sure to check the availability of this before any other.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of the owners
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$773
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing