We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely rest with family”
Endfield House with Private Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Endfield House with Private Entrance
Large sea-front lounge with entertainment center and fireplace Fully-equipped cook's kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Endfield House with Private Entrance
Large sea-front lounge with entertainment center and fireplace
Fully-equipped cook's kitchen
Master Bedroom with sea view
Sunny and spacious guest bedroom with Queen bed and extra single bed.
Sunny sea-front single bedroom
New baths with travertine marble
The South view from Endfield across the beach
Aerial View of Port St Mary and the Southern Coast
Catch the frequent Steam Train to Douglas
Beautiful Views in all directions - the West Coast
Perfect for Bicycle Tours and hiking with amazing views
Nearby Glens are great for nature walks and relaxation
Ancient Castle Rushen and many other historical 
 sites are nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port St Mary, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Si123
Bolton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A lovely rest with family”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Well what can I say, we loved Endfield House. We were able to relax and entertain family both staying and living in Port St Mary. The house was big enough for us all to have our privacy, yet allowed us to gather for drinks and chat in the evening. The view each morning was spectacular and our niece loved seeing the wind (wow - it was cold the first few days!) blowing through the palms opposite. The large kitchen was just great , as was the lovely sitting room - a real sun trap. Many thanks for a really welcoming stay - Simon, Debra and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix24...
Wiltshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic spacious accomodation with lovely view”
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Endfield House for a week in August with our 3 children age 16, 14 & 11. The house is so lovely and spacious - room for us all to be together but for everyone to have their own space too. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need and the free wifi was an advantage with our techno-obsessed kids! Having said that, we easily filled a week with activities to suit everyone - my husband & son hired a motorbike and drove round the TT course - twice! Our daughters had a lovely afternoon pony-trekking in the hills and pottery painting in Silverdale Glen. We enjoyed all the attractions like Laxey Wheel, the steam railway, all the glens and the House of Mannanan museum at Peel. A wonderful week in a beautiful unsung part of our country, made all the better by staying in such comfortable holiday accomodation - I'm sure we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from main bedroom window
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2012
Thank you! I'm glad to hear you had such a lovely holiday. Looking forward to meeting you and your family again in the future.

Best Wishes

Viv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvanderet
Pacific Palisades, California
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home with super view”
Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Couldn't find nicer accommodation on the Isle of Man. The photos tell the story. Warmly furnished Victorian with great kitchen facilities. The master bedroom has a sitting area with bay window views of the harbor at Port Saint Mary. Sitting there reading is a wonderful way to pass the day, even with the isle's many attractions. Spotless, well-provisioned, with free wi-fi and everything you'd want for a perfect vacation. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2012
Im so glad you enjoyed your stay at Endfield House, I hope we get to see you again in the future. Best Wishes, Viv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Reviewed 11 January 2012 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed 22 October 2011 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing