We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for families/large groups”
other travellers have booked this property
Impressive villa with stunning sea views of Ayrshire coast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Impressive villa with stunning sea views of Ayrshire coast
Separate sitting room on ground floor. Large dining room comfortably seats 12
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Impressive villa with stunning sea views of Ayrshire coast
Separate sitting room on ground floor.
Large dining room comfortably seats 12
Bright fully equipped kitchen overlooking back garden
Upstairs main bathroom
King size bed with stunning sea views looking towards Turnberry
Amazing view from bedroom looking south.
King size bed with sea views
Super king size bed or twin beds with lovely garden view
Super king size bed or twin beds with side sea view
Super king size bed or twin beds with sea views
Twin bedded room with garden views
Stunning landscaped back garden with putting green
'Hectors House' children's playhouse in garden
View from front of house looking south
Old apple tree in back garden
Stunning sunrise over Ayrshire coast
Local attraction Glen Ashdale Falls
View from Whiting Bay Golf Course
Amazing view from summit of Goat Fell
Sleeping Warrior close to Goat Fell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Whiting Bay, Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorna D
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for families/large groups”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is the 4th time we have used this house! Easily fits three families of 4. Garden is amazing for kids and house has taken consideration into child safety/comfort. Large dining table for socialising together. Huge living area that can be split so kids can play in on part. Three showers makes life easier in the mornings. Kitchen fully equipped. The owners are highly accomodating and friendly. The perfect family house on Arran!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie S
1 review
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great family holiday here. The house was excellent in every way. Don't worry of you forget something ...it will be in the house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you I am so pleased you enjoyed staying at Helenslea and I am glad you found all that you needed there .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochwinnoch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
I am so delighted that Helenslea catered for your whole family ,from the very young upwards . We look forward to welcoming you back to Helenslea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael S...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family venue”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A large friendly house able to cope with big family get-togethers.
Large well appointed rooms with all facilities provided
Position overlooking the bay and a very large garden complete with play house. Our grandson and his friend had a wonderful time in both

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Plenty space for company or privacy
Liked least: Kitchen on the small side for me. I like to cook
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Mike ,thank you for your kind words. A special thank you for your wonderful homemade honey. We look forward to welcoming you back to Helenslea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndraSW1
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A home from home suitable for young and old”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We booked this house for a week in June, there were 3 generations including my two grandchildren aged 1 and 4 years. It is the best equipped house we have ever rented in Scotland and my daughter really appreciated the full sized cot highchair and the stair gates.
My grandson aged 4 loved the golf facilities and hectors house in the garden, when we arrived the garden was in full display showing in all its glory with all the rhododendrons etc in full bloom and the scent was fantastic only added to the pleasure of our stay in this house. We were very lucky with the weather and had bbq,s in the garden. The house is full of surprises with little rooms which if you wanted to get away from it all you could. Will recommend to friends and family and hope to be back with them all again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and well equipped house
Liked least: Elderly may find it difficult to walk up and down the hill to beach etc
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Sandra , thank you for your very kind words . We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the house had everything you needed. I am so pleased you were able to enjoy the delights in the garden . I look forward to welcoming your family back to Helenslea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing