We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a good holiday enjoyed by the family will come...”
other travellers have booked this property
Impressive villa with stunning sea views of Ayrshire coast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Impressive villa with stunning sea views of Ayrshire coast
Separate sitting room on ground floor. Large dining room comfortably seats 12
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Impressive villa with stunning sea views of Ayrshire coast
Separate sitting room on ground floor.
Large dining room comfortably seats 12
Bright fully equipped kitchen overlooking back garden
Upstairs main bathroom
King size bed with stunning sea views looking towards Turnberry
Amazing view from bedroom looking south.
King size bed with sea views
Super king size bed or twin beds with lovely garden view
Super king size bed or twin beds with side sea view
Super king size bed or twin beds with sea views
Twin bedded room with garden views
Stunning landscaped back garden with putting green
'Hectors House' children's playhouse in garden
View from front of house looking south
Old apple tree in back garden
Stunning sunrise over Ayrshire coast
Local attraction Glen Ashdale Falls
View from Whiting Bay Golf Course
Amazing view from summit of Goat Fell
Sleeping Warrior close to Goat Fell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Whiting Bay, Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
firefox20...
Strathpeffer, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a good holiday enjoyed by the family will come back again.”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Helenslea very comfortable and lots of things to see and do,caters well for everyone walking,beaches,golf,tennis,water sports, putting and a good play area in Brodick for the younger ones and i enjoyed a spa day wonderful ! Thanks Jackie
From the Cameron Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views were the best
Liked least: the midges
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melspal
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A truly wonderful family holiday week at Helenslea on the Isle of Arran, Scotland”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have recently returned from a wonderful week-long holiday with our extended family on the Scottish Isle of Arran. Lovely walks, great food and drink and, perhaps best of all, our stay at Helenslea. This was our first stay in this lovely house, but hopefully will not be our last. With so much historic charm, it still had loads of room for all 9 of us. Helenslea is beautiful and beautifully situated. Each of its many windows has a view: stunning sea views from the front windows and the truly gorgeous gardens from the back windows. We especially enjoyed the large lounge/living room with its many comfy couches and welcoming fireplace. The kitchen was all we could ask for and very well equipped. We enjoyed so many family meals at the big table in the cozy dining room. We all appreciated the attention to details: everything from helpful little notes to gates on the stairs to a variety of plastic glasses for the patio, and the big mirror in the dining room so that those with our backs to the large windows could still enjoy the beautiful garden views. Several of our party had enjoyable ‘games of golf’ on the little putting green in the garden. The beds, linens and towels were top notch. Although we did not get to meet our host Jackie, we highly recommend her as well. She was very pleasant and communication was easy. I could go on and on but suffice to say we loved it. None of us wanted to leave...and we hope to return again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked all of it.
Liked least: That the local pub had closed...:)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallulahb...
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Eleven family members (and a dog!) gathered at Helenslea from all over the world to celebrate Mum's 90th Birthday last week end.
We could not have chosen a more perfect house, with comfortable beds,ideal lounge for mad games In front of a log fire,great kitchen facilities and the most brilliant garden for very competitive putting,frisbee and BBQ!
Jackie was so helpful with all our planning and made the organising of this special time a "wee dawdle"!
Don't hesitate.........you will love it!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Absolutely nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing