We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great stay in Lamlash”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Linkfield

Linkfield
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Linkfield
Large lounge. Lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Linkfield
Large lounge.
Lounge.
Evenings round the open fire.
Traditional Coal Fire.
Dining Table.
Dining Room.
Kitchen Area.
Utility Room.
Bedroom 1.
Bedroom 1 seating area.
Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 2.
Original Feature.
Bedroom 3.
Bedroom 4 (single).
Front garden view to Holy Isle.
Rear garden area.
.
Your home from home....
Lamlash Bay and Holy Island..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Lamlash, Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
willowpam
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great stay in Lamlash”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house was spacious and a lovely home from home. It was well equipped and all the bedrooms were very comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay here and it was a good base for walking and exploring the rest of the island. We would definitely love to stay here next year. An excellent place for a holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
It's always good to know that guests have enjoyed their stay. Thank you Pamela for taking the time to give such positive feedback. I would love to welcome you again in the future. Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M
1 review
“Linkfield Lamlash”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a great week at Linkfield. The house was clean, tidy and well equipped. Beds were comfortable. A good base to carry out our hikes along the coast and up the mountains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you Robert for taking the time to write such a positive review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Linkfield and on the beautiful Isle of Arran. Best wishes Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you Lindsay I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I loved the girls comments in the visitor book. Maybe next time the weather will be kinder. Hope to welcome you again to Linkfield.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daryl O
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great location. Everything you need. Lots of room. Views from bedrooms are stunning. So peaceful. Lamlash is beautiful and so laid back you can't do anything but chill. Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thank you Daryl for taking the time to share such a positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Linkfield and I hope to welcome you again at some point in the future. Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa...
1 review
“Linkfield House experience the joy of living in this island community.”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have for many years rented in Brodick and this is only our second time in Lamlash. It has a lovely community feel and the views of Holy Isle are fantastic. The house is big and spacious and the kitchen well equipped. That and the luxury of a second bathroom make it an ideal holiday house for a family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you Philippa I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Linkfield and the lovely village of Lamlash. I hope to welcome you again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing