We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 971)
Filter reviews
3 971 results
Traveller rating
3 057
625
178
66
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 057
625
178
66
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brambles restaurant play barn scottish tapas cruize bar leisure facilities spa treatments steam room soft play cruise restaurant country house hotel the main hotel first class arran aromatics short break bunk room excellent facilities relaxing break
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 3 971 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We stayed for 5 days and cannot praise staff, amenities and room highly enough. Room large and very clean with great toiletries, pool and leisure facilities great in both hotel and spa resort ( spa has newer and bigger facilities ). We stayed in spa resort but ate in hotel twice. Very well appointed rooms and all public areas were very well furnished. Customer service was excellent with all staff. Not our first visit to Aran, it was our first visit to Auchrannie but it will not be our last. We need to check out the couples retreat - looks superb.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KenzUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic place to stay everything was perfect from facilities to staff could not fault any thing dined at both restaurants and food was excellent staff were friendly and polite rooms were spacious and luxurious
We would definitely recommend this place and will be back

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Arrived earlier than I was expected but the room was ready and Receptionist was most helpful explaining where everything was in the resort. The pool was quiet and sauna and steam room empty. I had upgraded to a superior room and the views from the room were magnificent. Dinner was great and breakfast was also very good with plenty of choice.
Altogether it was an ideal break.

Room Tip: Upgraded to a superior room and well wroth it.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lingreens22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We arrived on the beautiful island of Arran on the lunchtime ferry the weekend before Christmas. We were promptly picked up by the hotel's shuttle bus service. We were able to check in immediately and we dropped our luggage in our room and went off exploring the area. We returned and went to use the spa facilities, for me the biggest disappointment of the stay. The bubble pool was cold, and I don't use swimming pools so was unable to immerse myself into a warm pool of bubbles and relax. We had dinner included in our stay which was lovely and also had a couple of cocktails in the hotel bar in front of the open fire and largest Christmas tree I have ever seen. Breakfast was lovely, able to sample all the local cheeses with oatcakes, menu for cooked items including pancakes. Would most definitely return but not for the leisure facilities unless a hot tub was installed.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel was clean and our room was comfortable.

The majority of staff were ok and we also made use of the spa service for a massage, which was not bad.

The restaurant food was ok and there were different options available at meal times.

Our overall experience of Auchrannie was ok, not sure if we would go back as we felt the trip was slightly expensive. Arran was an interesting place, but would not recommend visiting for more than a few days.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bilbo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews