We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cosy cabin!”
other travellers have booked this property
Uniquely hand crafted cedar cabin with concrete driveway for cars and motorcycles.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Uniquely hand crafted cedar cabin with concrete driveway for cars and motorcycles.
Cozy and plush king size bed Romantic and comfortable king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Uniquely hand crafted cedar cabin with concrete driveway for cars and motorcycles.
Cozy and plush king size bed
Romantic and comfortable king size bed
Full kitchen
Kitchen and eat in bar
Cozy and comfortable living room
Living room with 46' flat screen TV/DVR
Lynchburg game room
Lynchburg game room for watching TV
Things to do!
Fireplace
Outside Fireplace with a beautiful view
The noisy neighbors across the road
Sunset from the front deck
Friends at Jack Daniels Distillery
Moore County Courthouse on a snowy January Day
Jack Daniel Barrel Tree lighting-Dec. 2013
Jack Daniel Barrel Tree
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lynchburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ADEnV
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect cosy cabin!”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great cabin with everything you could need and a whole lot more! Comfy bed, cosy lounge, Wraparound deck, outdoor fireplace which we loved !!! Sitting outside snuggled up, listening to the insects and toasting marshmallows on the log fire - we could have stayed forever.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you for staying at the Cedar Cabin and I appreciate your great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie L
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Lynchburg retreat”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Cedar Cabin is absolutely amazing. Fran has thought of everything.

Both bedrooms are very comfortable. We had some of the best sleep in months at the cabin.

The kitchen has everything you could ask for in a home away from home. From pots and pans to a coffee maker with coffee and cream.

The outside deck and fireplace were perfect for the cool Tennessee nights. Of course Fran had wood stacked for the perfect fire.

Cedar Cabin is just a few minutes to downtown Lynchburg and all Lynchburg has to offer. This cabin is not to be missed for your visit to Lynchburg.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind words. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you can return someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blondiean...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful cabin in a peaceful location near Lynchburg”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Cedar Cabin for 3 nights with our three little children (4 years old and 10 months old twins). The cabin was wonderful and exceeded our expectations, it was immaculate. The master bedroom is en suite on the entrance level with a kitchen and living room adjoining. Down a set of stairs you had the `Jack Daniel`s`themed playroom, which had plenty of space for us to build the two cribs for our babies which we brought and then another large bedroom, which we used for our 4 year old to sleep and another bathroom and washing machine/dryer which was very handy for us. There was luckily a door in front of the staircase, so it was not a worry, that our 10 months old might go down the stairs. Linen, hairdryer, iron and ironing board as well as coffee/tea were all provided. The cabin also has air conditioning. The kitchen was fully equipped, big fridge/freezer, no dishwasher, but double sink so no big deal. The outside decking had a wonderful fireplace and gas bbq, everything to make a fire and to use the bbq was provided. The cabin is on a very quiet road, has no wifi and is really peaceful and very relaxing overlooking the fields and woods nearby. The sunsets are just beautiful and it is just a 5 minute drive to Lynchburg town centre and the Jack Daniel`s distillery, which is definitely worth a visit. If you need wifi urgently, there is free wifi in the distillery and the town square to jump on. Fran was a wonderful host and helped us with all the questions we had, we would love to come again one day - thanks for a wonderful stay !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beatutiful cabin in a great, peaceful surrounding
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
It was great to have your little family at the Cedar Cabin and I am thrilled that it meet all your expectations. It's not everyday that I have a family travel from France to stay with us. Tim was excellent to work with also, very easy to communicate and make arrangements with. come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcrismon
Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
“Wonderful cabin”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great place to stay, close to town. The cabin itself had everything we needed. Very clean and nicely decorated. I will stay here again if I'm ever up that way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was a major factor
Liked least: no hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for staying at the Cedar Cabin and we hope you will be able to return again. You were great guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquinasNu...
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Incredible ”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed one night for s quick girls trip to Lynchburg. This cabin is awesome- super cozy. You won't find a cleaner place to stay. There are two master bedrooms with king size beds. One is located upstairs and the other downstairs. The cabin is decorated perfectly and each of the bathrooms coordinating with the bedrooms. A small hair dryer is in each bathroom, so no need to bring your own. There is a brand-new washer and dryer located downstairs with laundry detergent available as well. The kitchen has everything you need for cooking or even baking. There is a coffee maker and coffee is supplied. Your paper products are supplied, as well as dish detergent. It was so nice to find little containers of cream supplied in the refrigerator. There is a stone fireplace outside, as well as a gas grill for your use. Inside you will find a basket with supplies to start a fire as well as s'mores ingredients. When we stayed, it was raining. We use the oven to make s'mores. Be sure that if you are arriving later in the afternoon, that you had eaten or already been to the restaurants that Lynchburg has to offer. The small town rolls up the carpets around 6 PM. After that the only options available or a Subway or Dollar General. We made this mistake but ended up getting ingredients for grilled cheese and tomato soup for dinner. It worked perfectly. We ate dinner and listen to the rain on the metal roof. The manager, Fran, also even volunteered to make a reservation for lunch the next day at Miss Mary BoBo's Boarding House. The area is rich with history. You won't find a better place to stay. Enjoy it and be sure to write in the guest book!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2016
Wow, thank you so much for your KIND words. I hope you can visit with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing