We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning & Magical”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Family Bedroom
The Family Bedroom
The Family Bedroom
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Sofa Bed Bedroom
The Sofa Bed Bedroom
Utility WC
Utility WC
Shower Room
Shower Room
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Shower Room Two
Shower Room Two
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Garden
Hallways
Hallways
Parking
Lounge with comfort and style.
RELAX, you are home from home
ENTERTAIN IN STYLE
BANK HOUSE FIFE
Don't fancy cooking? No problem, call in from the varied eating places nearby.
Christmas magic at Bank House
Four poster luxury
Can you see yourself here?
Family Suite or romantic sanctuary? you decide.
Family room or simply space to dream.
On the ground floor so no stairs to climb!
Hmmm cozy.
Enjoy a wee nightcap with our compliments
Grand bathing elegance
Spa bath
Steam shower cubicle
on the ground floor so no stairs to climb.
Sit back and enjoy one of the many books or board games.
Table linen and dinner napkins provided
Complimentary Port or whiskey to welcome you.
Stunning stone portico to welcome you.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Falkland, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nicholas...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning & Magical”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We booked Bank House Fife for New Years Eve for 3 nights and we certainly were not disappointed when we arrived!

Jayne was always on hand should you need anything in the house however as it was so well equipped we didn't need to message her until the end just the thank her for a lovely stay in her beautiful home.

the décor is timeless and the rooms large with ample storage space. The beds are very comfortable and you'll be sure to get a good nights rest during your stay. The property has a number of bathrooms and shower rooms so everyone can get ready quick and easy.

The kitchen comes with everything you'll need to cook a meal. We had 8 of us and we cooked a huge roast and sat in the epic dinning room for our NYE dinner before the clock struck 12.

Edinburgh city centre is a short drive don't listen to Google maps as it will tell you the journey is 1 hour 15 minutes and we travelled there twice once taking 35 minutes and the other 45 minutes.

You have a Sainsburys a 15 minute drive away so no need to pack your shopping with you for the journey just get it all when your up there!

I would 100% recommend staying at Bank House Fife I only wish I had booked it for longer.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Nicholas, if I could provide ratings for my guests, your group would get 5 stars. Thank you for looking after our home so well, we really appreciate it and please do come back and see us again soon. A discount is guaranteed for you.
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bank House Fife is an enchanting place!”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are 4 couples from the United States who wanted to experience Scotland and attend the 2015 Open at St. Andrews.
Bank House Fife provided a wonderful base for travel as well as an opportunity to spend time in the local environment with the nearby restaurants and pubs. The house is charming and met our requirement of 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. We gathered several evenings for game night in the dining room and, on occasion, would all gather in the living room for next day travel plan review (maps on the floor) or watching the BBC news. Great kitchen. Enjoy the single malt Scotch, we did!!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
So happy you enjoyed your stay with us Mike,
Thank you for your kind review.
Come visit again soon.
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira P
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accomodation for a family celebration”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Bank House to celebrate an 80th birthday. The house suited all generations and the wee extra touches from Jayne added to a perfect weekend. Nearly had to leave Grandpa behind because he loved the shower so much! Great location for visiting surrounding area and superb meal from 85 High Street restaurant next door. House very well equipped and catering for a celebration dinner in house was made very easy. Thanks Jayne

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Really pleased you enjoyed having a family event. I hope you will come and visit again soon.
Kind regards,
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanneke48
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome beautiful house”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We were all so impressed with this beautiful large house. We travelled from Australia, South Africa, Lincoln (UK), Edinburgh, Glasgow, and Stirling to enjoy a wonderful family Xmas together. This house made it very special. We all enjoyed our stay immensely and the house accommodated us perfectly. The Dining room was large enough to let all 12 of us enjoy a wonderful Xmas dinner together. We were supplied with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and memorable. We would definitely recommend this home.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your special family Christmas at Bank House, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review and please accept a 10% discount should you book with us again for either a 3 or 7 night stay with us.
Wishing you all a very good new year when it comes.
Jayne and Stuart.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Hello Sylvia,
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, please come visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing