We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Cupar, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steviecat...
glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Studio we Booked was fab and Moira welcomed us at the door even offering us the chance to feed the Lambs but as we were out Touring we missed this opportunity the location is not far from St Andrews and smaller costal Villages like Anstruther etc and again Cupar is only 3 miles down the road were you have the likes of Tesco,Aldi etc for the essentials of self catering if needed.
The place is amazing and a lot of though has been put in the Building of this place Patio area is great the double bed was super large and so comfy in the Studio and you had all the mod cons needed and more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. It is great when guests come and enjoy their break away. The pet lambs have been a real source of enjoyment. If you return around the same time next year I can almost guarantee you will see a pet lamb as they are inevitable in the Spring!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley T
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A WHEELCHAIR USERS' REVIEW - WOW”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I don't know where to start with this review. I'm gobsmacked!

The owners, Moira and David Henderson, are among the nicest, friendliest people I've ever met. My husband and I visited for two nights, both for respite, and as a recce for one of my groups who are contemplating a group trip away later in the year. This place is magical. I loved it as soon as I stepped (sorry, wheeled) through the door. We had chosen the Topaz studio, after reading the well presented and easy to use website and it was perfect. If it's dancing and discos you're after, the Rings isn't the place for you. However, if you are looking for peace, quiet and tranquillity, this place has it in spades.

Moira and David clearly have a passion for providing well-thought-out specialist breaks for people with all levels and types of disability. They built this wonderful retreat which, in Moira's words, offers inclusion but not exclusion. You don't have to have a disability to appreciate the beauty of the accommodation and its surroundings. My husband and I were already planning our next trip before we left this morning. We'll definitely be back SOON. We wanted a break where we could do as little or as much as we wanted...and we got it.

Once you've been here, you'll find it difficult NOT to come back.

They've thought of everything, but, in the unlikely event there's anything you need that's not there, they'll do their utmost to provide it. They even have a wheelchair accessible vehicle that you can hire. There's profile beds, rooms can be configured to suit your needs - double, twin or single beds. There are inter-connecting rooms and three of the rooms have baths as well as showers.

Moira and David deserve recognition for what they've achieved, and continue to improve and adapt on a daily basis. I for one really appreciate what they're doing. The Rings has to be seen to be believed. The whole cottage is immaculate and is so well-equipped.

Well done Moira and David, you should be proud of yourselves! We'll see you again very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Hi Shirley, it is just such a thrill when all our thought, planning and finally building comes together and works to make guests break away extra special or even possible.
We are very much looking forward to your return visit but won't have any pet lambs at that time of year! The Rings came runner up in The Scottish Rural Awards 2017 so we are thrilled with the recognition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
350rachel...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were visiting family near by and wanted something a little "out the way". It was lovely.
Had everything we needed self catering wise and Moira was a great help on all fronts of helping us out and greeting us on arrival even though we were quite late
Would highly recommend and a great stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, it was lovely to have you and delighted you enjoyed your stay. Till the next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinKck
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“little self-catering germ in Scotland”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I would highly recommend this place to anyone as we had absolutely spot on time there and Moira (landlady) belongs to that group of sweeties people you ever meet. We are definitely coming back again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Thank you Martin, it was a delight to have you both, it has been cloudy the last few days so think you were fortunate with the weather for stargazing. There is a lot more for you to see in the area so we will be happy for you to come back and explore more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you for the glowing review, it was lovely to have you all, sorry the weather wasn't so great.... We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$148
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing