We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Gisella

Dining area in kitchen dining room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area in kitchen dining room.
Kitchen - dining room. Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Dining area in kitchen dining room.
Kitchen - dining room.
Living room
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
Bathroom
1 Westgate, exterior, with kitchen and garage seen at right of gable.
Garden, end of October 2013.
Garden from staircase window, August 2012
Apple tree and garage wall in garden, August 2012
Bottom of garden with doors to kitchen on left, August 2012.
Historic Crail Harbour, built in the Dutch style.
Ruins of house on coastal path between Crail and Anstruther.
Crail Harbour viewed from coastal path.
Gable of house opposite, at dawn.
St Andrews Cathedral, 15 minutes drive from Crail.
Elie viewed from hill above. 8 miles from Crail
Kingsbarns beach, 3 miles from Crail.
Kingsbarns beach, 3 miles from Crail.  There is a links golf course here too.
Fields outside Crail.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Crail, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
norriefer...
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thank you for a lovely week in your cottage. It had everything and more that we needed with all mod cons. We loved the ping pong table and the tasty treats. A great location, we would love to come back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thanks for the nice review. Yes the floodlit pingpong can be handy if the weather gets up to it's usual tricks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellin...
England, UK
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Comfort in Crail”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I travelled with our twin toddlers and my parents joined us for a few days.
The house is in a great location, right on the high street and a short walk to the beach and all the amenities which Crail offers. The decor is bright and modern, but sympathetic to the building. The beds were really comfortable and blackout blinds in each rooms made for a good night's sleep.
We really enjoyed being on the high street and seeing people come and go, the food festival started the day after we left and there was bunting up in the streets. We managed to park easily wither in front of the house or in the parking bays behind it. The rooms were spacious and well-equipped (though more coat hangers would be helpful) and the slide and sand pit were put to good use during our week. We were really sad to leave and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: No stair gate-we chased them up the stairs 20 times!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Thank you for the lovely review and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly add to the coathanger count! Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreah96...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fabulous Cottage”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Extremely comfortable and well appointed cottage. We had a great week and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it, in fact we look forward to returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torontopa...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodations in a very small town setting.”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The 4 of us stayed at Casa Gisella during the Open Championship week and found the rental to be just as expected. Plenty of room with all the benefits of a fully equipped residence. Crail is a very small seaside town but has just enough amenities that make any holiday experience pleasant. The home itself was ready in advance of the traditional time, as we arrived earlier than expected. It was nicely decorated, clean and roomy for 4 adults. Plenty of parking at the rear. Thanks to Owen for the check-in treats!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely and homely place to stay!”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Gisella which is decorated beautifully and has all the amenities you could hope for. Only a few minutes walk from the harbour! :)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing