We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous holiday accommodation!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Coach House Crail
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House Crail
Short Stroll to the Village and road to Coach House Entrance and Parking for One Car
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Coach House Crail
Short Stroll to the Village and road to Coach House
Entrance and Parking for One Car
View from outside the First Floor entrance
Garden with Patio, Bbq and Wood Burner
Ground Floor Entrance leads to well equipped Modern Kitchen
Ground Floor Kitchen / Dinning with Bench Table and Stools
First Floor Lounge with Wi-Fi, Console, DVD, Books and Games
First Floor Double Bedroom(1) and Sitting Area
First Floor Double Bedroom(1) Sitting Area with Sofa, TV and Console
First Floor Family Bathroom adjacent to Bedroom (1)
First Floor Entrance and Stairs to Second Floor
Second Floor Double Bedroom(3) with En-Suite Shower
Double or Family Bedroom(2) - TV, Console - 2nd Floor
'Next Door' Crail Church and car parking area
Historic Crail Harbour
Crail Main Street - Butchers, Bakers and Mini Market - 2 minute walk
Crail Centre Pubs and Hotels - 2 minute walk
Coastal Paths - 2 minute walk
Roome Bay and Beach 2 minute walk
Crail Golf Club 2 minutes drive
St Andrews Golf Course 20 minutes drive
Edinburgh 1hour 30 drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crail, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise_Fo...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday accommodation!”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family have been holidaying in the various lovely villages of the East Neuk of Fife for over ten years and Crail has always been a favourite. We have also stayed in some lovely holiday cottages but The Coach House might just have pipped them all at the post!
On arrival at the Coach House, we were delighted by the most wonderful, and generous, welcome pack. The house was scrupulously clean and well provisioned. Bicycles and fishing rods were provided in the small out-house, tennis racquets and balls for play at Crail's two lovely tennis courts (a mere few minutes walk away), adults and children's golf bags and equipment too, should we have been inclined. It is rare indeed for holiday accommodation to provide this kind of additional benefit. The dining kitchen is large and easy to cook, and eat, in. Bedrooms are comfortable and the lounge is spacious but cosy. The house was always warm and lovely to come back to after a day out on the beach. The attention to detail in this home is, again, a rarity. We were delighted with The Coach House - very highly recommended. The Forbes Family (2 adults, 3 children aged 12, 10 and 7 years).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, provision of bikes, tennis and golf equipment, comfort of house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We cannot say enough great things about the coach house. We came for The Open and had such an amazing week. The house and the location is without a doubt five star. Ken and Maureen were so welcoming and helpful which made the stay even better. We cannot wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was so spacious and clean, also location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R
Middlesex, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Home”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Coach House exceeded our expectations! We wanted spacious, welcoming & modern accommodations in a scenic location with some history. We found just what we wanted! My wife and I took our first trip overseas and wanted to spend some of it relaxing in a small coastal community. In addition, we wanted lodging where we could spread out a little and be extra comfortable (to recharge our batteries). The Coach House is a five star property: very clean, very welcoming, lots of space, and well situated. The little park next door is lovely and the coastal trail is just across the street. The home is located in town, so we walked to the tea house by the harbor in a snap (for morning coffee). The home is exceedingly clean and large; good water pressure & plenty of hot water. Its nicer than the home we live in, so we were more than comfortable. Thank you so much for making our stay in Crail everything we hoped it would be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious & clean, well located, very pretty
Liked least: we searched for something to complain about, but couldn't find anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
725thatch
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfectly situated and equipped character property”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Beautifully furnished property with an outstanding kitchen and lounge area that creates a very homely atmosphere - the coach house is nicely positioned in the village of Crail with easy walk to shops and local pubs. We used it as a base for golfing trips along the Neuk of a Fife Ken and Maureen were most obliging and helpful - this is a delightful place and we would come back.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh
Reviewed 15 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$236
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing