We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING STAY”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pebbles Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Anstruther, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marjmitch...
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“AMAZING STAY”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a lovely place to stay, the cottage is amazing over three levels, outdoor sitting area on two levels. The rooms are beautifully decorated with lots of attention to detail. You immediately feel at home. The location is great, if you want to visit other parts of Fife, or just walk into Anstruther and have those amazing fish and chips!! The summer house at the top of the garden is the best part and sun or rain you can sit there and watch the sea and the sunset. Would definitely recommend this place and will definitely be back. The owners cant do enough for you and left us a lovely gift which we certainly enjoyed!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad you had a nice holiday and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Regards
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraldine...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a lovely stay at Pebble Cottage, really quirky accommodation which was roomy and comfortable, beautiful views from summer house. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, much appreciated. Hope to welcome you all back again at a future date.
Regards
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebell9...
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely break”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Pebbles cottage was a pleasure to stay in. The owners were very helpful prior to arriving giving us lots of info and a bottle of wine and shortbread was awaiting us. The cottage is well equipped and very clean , the bedrooms are fab with clean white linen. The bathroom and shower room were lovely and the waterfall shower so good. The only negative thing I have to say is the seating area is very small and the sofas uncomfortable. This didn't bother us as we were rarely in but should it be colder and you wanted to sit round the log burner it may be an issue. On the whole though we loved it and would certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, I have taken your comments on board and the cottage now has a French Chair in the seating area. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Regards
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme T
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb location - on the Fife Coastal Path”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Pebbles Cottage is a lovely holiday home from which to explore the East Neuk of Fife. Right on the Fife Coastal Path - easy walking to Anstruther, Pittenweem, St Monans and Crail.
Wine and shortbread greeted us as a welcome gift.
The house on our arrival was fresh and bright and the bedrooms prepared with crisp linen and white towels.
The summer house is reached by many steps however well worth the climb - my 86 year old mother in law managed just taking her time. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting there enjoying the fabulous views either first thing in the morning with a cup of tea or later on with a glass of wine.
A couple of evenings were slightly cooler and we relaxed in front of the log burning fire in the living area which quickly heated up the room.
Our Golden Retriever was with us and we had no problem eating out in dog friendly places whilst exploring - would recommend the Haven in Cellardyke, the Boathouse in Anstruther, the Smokehouse in Pittenweem and the Ship Inn in Elie.
Communication with Catherine the owner was always friendly with promt responses and I would happily recommend this rental home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you Graeme, for taking time to provide a review, I hope to welcome you all back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne P
1 review
“Lovely house with great sea views from the garden”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely house just past Cellardyke Harbour and right on the Fife Coastal Path. Bedrooms and bathrooms spotlessly clean on arrival. Would be good if another couple of comfy seats could be added in kitchen/living area if space allows as only 2 x 2-seaters just now. One tiny complaint that the windows on ground and 1st floor are currently paint-locked so don't open, but should be easily fixed. Great terraced garden with fantastic views and easy street parking outside property. Happy to return to Pebbles Cottage or recommend to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank for taking the time to provide a review, the house was completely re painted a few months ago, and i was unaware of the issue with regard to the windows, this has now been rectified by Christine in one of the rooms and a workman has been hired to look at the other widow. With regard to seating I am on the look out for seats that compliment the decor but also would not make the room look overcrowded. Hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$170
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing