We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best house in the East Neuk”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Manse

The Manse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Manse
A genuine 'seafront' property! Front door of The Manse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The Manse
A genuine 'seafront' property!
Front door of The Manse
Utility room
Large kitchen/dining area
Fabulous ground floor living area
Family bathroom
Bedroom 5 with Velux Cabrio windows
Bedroom 5 TV/Playstation
Master bedroom (twin or king)
Master bedroom with wet room ensuite
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 view
Bedroom 3 with adjacent ensuite
Bedroom 3 view
Bedroom 1 (ground floor) with ensuite
The 1st floor lounge
View from 1st floor lounge
Patio - and a lot of sea facing windows!
Front garden 2
Front garden and decking
ESPA toiletries
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Anstruther, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CanonDave
Carluke
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best house in the East Neuk”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The is without a doubt one of the best self catering houses available in the East Neuk, it has everything. Location wise, it's only a 2 minute walk from the beautiful Anstruther harbour and the famous fish and chip shop and plenty of pubs and restaurants. Don't worry about the lack of off road parking, there are plenty of spaces in the council car park or on street.

The house itself is stunning, the ground level space is brilliant for eating and drinking and just sitting next to the log burning stove, all the facilities you would expect, as well as a Nespresso coffee machine! The upstairs lounge is great to sit and look over the Firth of Forth, and has plenty of space. All the bedrooms are a good size and only the one wasn't en suite, but the bathroom was so close it was like they did. The kids playroom/bedroom is a brilliant space, the play station kept the kids occupied for hours and with the cctv camera and monitor in the kitchen, you can keep an eye on them without running up and down the stairs.

The garden is also lovely to sit out in the sun, yes, we did get some in April!

All in all, we had a fantastic time and The Manse was the perfect base for exploring the East Neuk, we'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirsty101...
Kirknewton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Family weekend break”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a excellent weekend break in Anstruther staying at The Manse. Everything about this house is 5 stars. The location is great for the beach and local shops. The views from all bedrooms are amazing. The house is very spacious which is great for a large group with children. It was also very clean and well equipped with everything you need. We are looking at dates to book again as we all enjoyed it so much. Would highly recommend this house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This is simply a Wow property!”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Have just returned from a brilliant weeks stay at the Manse, spent partly with friends and partly with family. Located right on the harbour the magnificent sea views are to die for. With its 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, huge kitchen and public rooms, this was a perfect place to celebrate my special birthday. It was tastefully decorated and exceptionally clean and comfortable and had everything you would need for a week away. Lots of lovely walks nearby and plenty of pubs and restaurants if you can drag yourself away from the huge dining table. Cannot recommend it highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Birthday Treat Weekend”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My brother and I booked this house for a long weekend in beginning of December for our mother's 70th birthday treat. Our mother was very surprised of our booking of this house and found it a very lovely house. There are plenty of rooms and met our needs on what we needed. The view from the kitchen/living room was great - we managed to see dolphins on the Firth - my first to see them! The house is very well located with shops and The Cellars restaurant - two minutes walk from the house. It is very clean, comfortable and warm. We all enjoyed our stay very much. Highly recommended.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: See the dolphins
Liked least: Can't think of what I disliked!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The morning view from the main bedroom!
Liked least: Waste containers!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing