We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic and cosy central flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of street down to beach from living room window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
View of street down to beach from living room window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Anstruther, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Scott Y
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic and cosy central flat”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great place, right in the centre of Anstruther, cosy but plenty of space and great views out to the sea. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KuwaitKat...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Anstruther Harbour View”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was a last minute getaway for my Niece, Nephew, puppy dogs and myself... and we couldn't be happier...

The apartment is well appointed and modern, more like a home from home than a holiday let... and the view of the harbour from the lounge window... it is so close you can practically hear the tide come in and out.

The location is in the heart of Anstruther and walking distance to everything you need. There is fish, chips and ice cream a plenty... with the world famous Anstruther Fish Bar and Wee Chippy alternative you won't go hungry. The local Dreel inn is the perfect dog friendly pub with food and only a stones throw away.

Should you wish to cook, there is a large and well stocked Co Operative store 2 mins walk away and the apartment has some of the things in the kitchen... a few herbs and sauces you may not think of packing if like me you are not a seasoned self catering person!

Between both bedrooms there is more than enough drawer and hanging space to unpack your things. The towels and bedding provided is good quality and duvets are warm. (If like us you wanted to spend time on the beach remember to bring your own beach towels.)

The apartment comes with a good information pack with lots of local information on everything from world famous golf and activities to local amenities. The WiFi has a great signal and easily connected. The addition of books, games and DVDs kept us entertained as we returned to the apartment exhausted from all the exploring we done.

I can't recommend this apartment highly enough... Comfortable, well appointed and Location, Location, Location!

(Please note if your not as mobile the apartment is a low 2nd floor and there are a few stairs.)

The kids are already asking when they can go back, so Anstruther it looks like we will see you again at some point in the future....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
947alan
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in great location”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here with friends while on a short golfing break, the apartment is lovely, well decorated, furnished, and spotlessly clean, it is in a great location with plenty choice of pubs and restaurants within walking distance, the owner was very helpful, will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and location
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
collerans...
Aberdeen
1 review
“Comfortable, well equipped apartment in an ideal location”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Anstruther is a great base for exploring the East Neuk and this apartment provides a well located & comfortable base. The living room seating gives a great view down to the waterfront so you can see and smell the sea, less than 100m away. The decor is spotless and furnishings new and well thought out. The wifi works well which is always a bonus when travelling with teenagers & there's Freesat on the large TV. The electric shower's not the best, but that's a minor inconvenience. You can only park outside to unload / load, but the free car park is a short walk away. I had no issues dealing with the owner and her response was always prompt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: shower
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review. I agree, the shower is not the most powerful and I can assure you I have looked at every option to get a new one put in but unfortunately it would not improve the water pressure. Like you say though, a minor issue and there is a bath also for people who do not want to use the shower. Car parking in any town centre can be problematic and it is the price you pay for being in the centre of everything but we are very fortunate to have a free public car park less than a few minutes walk away. The property was fully re-decorated and furnished in spring this year so explains why everything is so spotless and clean - long may it continue! We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendsPais...
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great self-catering apartment in Anstruther - highly recommended!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My hubby, young son and I stayed at 38b Main Street, Anstruther for a few days at the end of the summer holidays. I wasn't sure what to expect and the entrance to the property did not give much away, but I was more than pleasantly surprised. In fact, we were delighted! This is a fab, spacious, 2 bedroom apartment in a great location. As soon as we arrived the heavens opened and despite hoping for a BBQ on the beach (which is only a stone's throw away), we were more than happy to cosy-up in the comfortable living room with takeaway pizzas and one of the supplied dvd's. I loved looking out to sea as it grew dark and stormy - very romantic! The flat is decorated in a contemporary style and is everything you could wish for. One room had 2 single beds and the other a huge double bed - it was so huge I could hardly lift the duvet! There is plenty of storage and even enough room for golfing gear. I don't think there were complimentary toiletries (nor should there be) but just about everything else you could need is supplied, right down to kitchen roll and tinfoil.

I loved this apartment and if I had a holiday home of my own, it would be just like this! Very highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: furnishings, decor, kitchen, location
Liked least: shower was a little weak
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
Thanks for your review! We are delighted you have booked up again so soon and look forward to welcoming you again next week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing