We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful house and location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Anstruther, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Iain A
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful house and location!”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable break taken with two sets of grandparents!
Very suitable for them with being a ground floor flat, no problems with access.
The two bathrooms and two different seating areas also means that there is plenty of space and people can do their own thing (tv programmes, reading etc).
Could never get tired of the view of the ''isle of may'' and the garden is ideal to sit outside on a sunny afternoon.
Ideally situated for any golfing nuts........besides Standrews being 15-20 mins away, there are many lesser known fantastic courses such as Lundin, Elie & Crail within 5-10mins away.
Would definitely consider booking again, when we are next back in Scotland.
Iain A

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
Hi. thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and I hope you return again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnjohns...
Valldemossa, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Absolutely fantastic in everyway it was a lovely location and only a few mins walking distance to the village . The house was perfect , comfortable and cosy . The beautiful conservatory with its fairy lights made our holiday such a lovely homely atmosphere. The house catered for everything we needed . We drove to Saint Andrews twice and it only took 20 mins so that was lovely . We were a party of six and we all felt we had plenty of space . I would defiantly recommend this holiday location and we will be back in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The conservatory and the heating system
Liked least: I can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PennyPoll...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful traditional apartment with modern tasteful upgrading”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I had a wonderful stay over the new year with 5 friends. The accomodation was tastefully decorated but held its traditional charm. It was spacious and cosy with the addition of a coal fire which we only used once, merely for effect than the warmth as the heating was ample. The underfloor heating in the conservatory and the fairy lights gave a really warm feel. The views an outlook are fabulous with Anstruther only a short walk into town.
I would recommend the accomodation for a family or friends and would certainly return and recommend.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alihalgh
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional apartment, can't fault it. Stunning views, great location”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I have just returned from a fun and relaxing weekend in this fabulous apartment. The apartment is enormous and is the ground floor of a characterful building restored to a very high spec. The underfloor heating in the light bright kitchen/ conservatory was a delight, the views are stunning and the apartment has fantastic gardens directly onto the shore. Golf, coastal walks, cafes, and gift shops are just a few of the things do do in Anstruther, St Andrews and Edinburgh are both very close for day trips.
The rooms are all spacious and elegant, two bedrooms and the living areas enjoy the great views, cosy log fire etc. This apartment lacks nothing and I will be returning as soon as possible. Thank-you Debbie K for allowing us to share your wonderful holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning location and the quality of the finish
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T
1 review
“Perfect holiday home for enjoying the Kingdom of Fife”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This property is fitted out to a very high standard and was immaculately clean. Quality furniture and very comfortable beds. Nice big lounge with real fire and period wood surrounds. Excellent conservatory kitchen, very bright with lovely views out to Anstruther and Isle of May. We were particularly impressed with the supply of books, games, DVDs and even cooking/cleaning essentials. Nice secluded garden with patio furniture and (gas) BBQ. Internal garage for convenient storage of outdoor equipment. Well situated for shore walk (tide permitting) or street walk to town. The Fife Coastal Path passes the front door. Even so, it is very quiet with no rowdy neighbours. Very pleasant although remote owners. Our recommendations as to improved heating controls were accepted immediately so owners very keen to maintain their high standard. We have every intention of returning hopefully on a regular basis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of furniture & fittings
Liked least: Heating controls
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing