We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accomodation for a great holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Pics to follow
Pics to follow
Pics to follow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Anstruther, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_martina...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Perfect accomodation for a great holiday”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Although we loved the walks along the coast, visiting villages, st andrews and edinburgh in perfect spring weather, we enjoyed being “at home“ just the same, the flat is very comfortable and tastefully furnitured, stunning views from every window, I hope we will be back one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you so much for such a lovely review and we are so happy you enjoyed Harbour View, we do hope you will come back and visit us again. Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola A
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a great stay here - the flat was lovely (with the comfiest bed ever) has lots of cute little touches to the place and you feel right at home. The view was incredible and you can fall asleep watching the waves roll in. The location was ideal close to all the bars nice walk along the water and the bus takes you in to St Andrews - the bus stop was a one minute walk away from the flat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Many thanks or such a lovely review, happy you had a lovely time and we hope you will come back and visit us again. Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celtman57
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great flat, great location, would love to go back sometime.”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The flat was lovely throughout with harbour views from every room - we had a great weekend and we would definitely go back..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location, harbour views and lovely decor/furnishings..
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Many thanks for a lovely review and we hope you come back to visit us. Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claireg47...
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best spot in Anstruther harbour”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We are still beaming after five nights at Harbour View and wish we were still there. I can't think of a better location in Anstruther, with sea views from pretty much every room. The recently renovated (to a very high standard) flat was perfect for our family of four, very spacious and well equipped. Big windows ensure it is light and airy and you are virtually in the sea at all times! There is a lot to do in and around Anstruther. We did the coastal walk to Pittenweem, which was only 20 mins or so, an ideal distance for our 8 and 10 year olds. For a longer walk, the coastal path to Crail in the other direction was one of the nicest walks I've ever done (8 miles there and back). Can recommend all the fish and chip shops, the Ship Tavern and Rockies restaurant at the Golf club. We will be back to do the Fisheries Museum and boat trips to the Isle of May and North Berwick. Anstruther has a lot going on, everything you need, and is a great base for exploring the East Neuk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for such a great review, we hope you come back and visit us again soon. Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Handy for everything”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A very comfortable flat.
Lovely views over the harbour and beach
Just about everything in Anstruther is within a 2 minute walk

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Many thanks for such a lovely review, we hope you will come back and visit us again. Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing